We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islandcorr Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Islandcorr Farm B&B
35 Isle Rd, Bushmills Bt57 8XR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
West Midlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were so lucky to get a room at this delightful and popular B&B! After speaking to Anna when making our reservation, it was wonderful to meet her and receive such a warm welcome. The tea and delicious biscuits were a perfect way to end a busy afternoon and start our stay at Islandcorr.
Although our TomTom decided the postcode location was in the middle of a nearby field, a quick call to Anna meant it was easy to find the farm and discover it really is ideally placed to visit the surrounding attractions. Our two night stay was a joy - with a comfortable bed, fabulous freshly-cooked breakfast and a super hostess.
Islandcorr is a fantastic, homely B&B where everything is provided and nothing is too much to ask! We thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
74
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Islandcorr is such a lovely place to stay, its soo clean comfortable quiet and lovely food. Anna is such a lovely person, very professional and nothing is too much trouble for her, she even offered tp fill our flasks for us and tea on arrival. She never fusses over anything gets everything just right. Meals are soo tasty and you dont need to worry about buying any lunch. When you wake up in the morning its nice and quiet and peaseful, all for all the "me" time anyone would want, a lovely shower and tasty breakfast. Theres also a comfortable sittting room with lots of magazines, books and tv to further help winding down. Thanks again Anna for letting us stay in your lovely home, hopefully back next year. Emily Elizabeth Portadown

Room Tip: ive slept in all of them and they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a special holiday for Reuben,Margaret & Nicola & was enhanced greatly by the warm welcome & hospitality shown to us by Anna at Islandcorr B&B.
On arrival we were treated to tea & cakes followed by helpful information of the Area.
The rooms were comfortable,homely & spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was superb with everything you could possibly want,Nothing was to much trouble.
Location is great for the Giants Causeway & Bush mills Area.
An amazing B&B we would thoroughly recommend & would love to return soon.
Thank you Anna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Yes, you actually can see the cows up close! They are so well behaved that they. Greet you as you arrive, send you off to bed at night, and follow you out the driveway in the morning. Anna is a fantastic hostess, caring for your every need. The wifi is great, the food is fantastic, and the cows and dogs are delightful!

Room Tip: We were traveling with our teens, and we opted for separate rooms from them, but we shared a bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to be greeted on the drive by the owner, Anna who welcomed us with typical Irish friendliness. The house is situated in the open countryside, so nice and quiet but close to all the attractions in the area. The house is spotless and welcoming. Anna showed us our ample family room and then made us a cup of tea served in the guests own sitting room! How many B&B's give you those kind of facilities or service?
The beds were comfy, the bathroom was spotless and there were loads of "little extras" everywhere you looked (biscuits in the hall, toiletries in the bathroom, kids toys, books, board games in the guest sitting room). It also had the best WiFi I have ever experienced in any hotel or B&B.
The price was excellent and I would come back to Northern Ireland just to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leagrave
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As parents of 2 young children (5&2yr olds) staying away can be a bit of a nightmare for all involved, we however were welcomed with open arms and with great sincerity by Anne the proprietress.
The Guesthouse is located within throwing distance of all the places you wish to see whilst up here by the coast.
For us the nights finished early because of the 2 children but this was fine as the summer room has great views of the surrounding area in which sitting back and reading a book is an absolute delight.
The room was very comfortable with everything you could ask for in it. Simple things like shower gel, baby shampoo, deodorant and much more there in case you needed it.

Breakfast was great too. On the first day here Anne asked what we liked and made a platter up for us each day of our favourite breakfasts.

The children had lots of fun with a nice selection of toys inside and cows and farm dogs outside, being away from the road it was nice to let them by kids and run about and get dirty.

We will certainly be coming back here in the future!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the room we stayed in and this was the large family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here on our trip around Northen Ireland for two nights.The room was small but comfortable and quiet and we were made to feel very welcome and encouraged to 'just make ourselves at home' from the moment we arrived, to when we left.The location is ideal for the Giants Causeway area.Breakfast was brilliant - Full breakfast certainly means just that ! The best porridge which I ate i my life. Thank you auntie Anna-:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Islandcorr Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandcorr Farm B&B

Address: 35 Isle Rd, Bushmills Bt57 8XR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B Bed and Breakfast in rural location just 5 minutes from the Giants Causeway. Elevated peaceful site with panoramic sea views. Sandy Beaches Easy access to Bushmills and distillery, ballintoy harbour, Dunluce castle, Carrick a rede rope bridge. Full Ulster breakfast included with home made potato and soda breads. Tea coffee and treats on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Islandcorr Farm B&B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islandcorr Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Islandcorr Farm B&B to your Saves list