We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islandcorr Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Islandcorr Farm B&B
35 Isle Rd, Bushmills Bt57 8XR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location & value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Warm, friendly, clean and comfy B&B with added use of windowed elevated sitting room with views over countryside. Good Irish breakfast. Tray of tea and cakes on arrival was greatly appreciated. Very near Giant's Causeway and fabulous Northern Ireland coast.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
74
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Four of us stayed here for 1 night during Easter, and I must say, it was such a lovely experience. The B&B has an awesome location, with an equally awesome and sweet host, Anna. She made us feel at home and answered all our queries, however irritating it was! Would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Islandcorr was everything I'd hoped for. Anna was most welcoming and we were greeted with a plentiful afternoon tea served in the sun room which was most appreciated having just spent a couple of hours walking around the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge in extremely windy and cold conditions. The panoramic views from the sun room are breath taking and peaceful, you would find it difficult to not relax here.
Anna does a cracking breakfast, you'll not need anything else to eat until late afternoon, when you are ready to eat again the 'Smugglers Inn' (a short drive from Islandcorr) do a substantial meal and the service comes with a smile.
The islandcorr is a great base for visits to the Giants Causeway, The Dark Hedges, Ballintoy Harbour, Dunluce Castle and many other coastal attractions.
Anna is a lovely, considerate host who likes to ensure that all your needs are catered for in an unintrusive manner, I didnt want to leave and will definitely stay with her again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

3 girls traveling from nz. We were looking for a quiet homely B&B. Anna was so accommodating and helped us with everything we needed to know. Lovely room beautiful breakfast (even though we were so full from the local pubs dinner which was amazing!!) all round great value for money, warm, cozy and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a trip from Dublin for my birthday. Anna is a wonderful hostess and we felt very comfortable.

We arrived early evening having spent the day driving up the coastal road from Belfast. Although a bright day, it was absolutely freezing. On arrival, Anna showed us to the upstairs sitting room which was lovely and warm with a great view over to the coast, and brought us some tea and cakes which were perfect. Within 5 minutes of arriving the bright sunshine changed to a blizzard! The car was frozen when we left the B&B to head out for dinner and Anna found us an ice-scraper to clear the car.

Breakfast kept us going until dinner time too! Every need is catered for in the room and sitting room, we couldn't have asked for more. Would have been lovely to stay another few days if we had the time. I thoroughly recommend. Thank you Anna!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a lovely stay here at Islandcorr. We had such a warm greeting from Anne, who showed us to our lovely room with every amenity you could ever possibly need, with a small but adequate en-suit, shower, toilet and sink. We were then treated to amazing afternoon tea in the warm and cosy guest lounge. Breakfast the next morning was extremely tasty and filling, we were offered any choice of breakfast from cereals and yogurts to a full fry up and pancakes and any combination in between! Our every request was catered to the highest possible standard. We stayed for two nights and with the help of Anne's local inside knowledge we really felt we got the most out of our trip. Islandcorr is in a great location close to Bushmills, Giants causeway and the beautiful coast. A wonderful stay and an anniversary not to forget!
I would definitely recommend Islandcorr to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We rang whilst on the ferry into Ireland and Anne was able to accommodate us for the night and what a perfect place to stay! The house was immaculate and the breakfast was great and Anne was a lovely hostess. Would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Islandcorr Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandcorr Farm B&B

Address: 35 Isle Rd, Bushmills Bt57 8XR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B Bed and Breakfast in rural location just 5 minutes from the Giants Causeway. Elevated peaceful site with panoramic sea views. Sandy Beaches Easy access to Bushmills and distillery, ballintoy harbour, Dunluce castle, Carrick a rede rope bridge. Full Ulster breakfast included with home made potato and soda breads. Tea coffee and treats on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Islandcorr Farm B&B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islandcorr Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Islandcorr Farm B&B to your Saves list