We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a chef who knows how to cook” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bushmills Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bushmills Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Bushmills Inn Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Dunluce Rd, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“a chef who knows how to cook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

we only experienced the restaurant and that was a surprise: really good cooked food, not so easy to find in ireland and the UK. the chef has talent.
unfortunately the service lacks the chefs talent. that was a bit on the rough side.
anyway, when staying in this aerea, it's a good address... a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    139
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
76
364
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

7 of us had drinks mains and desserts and it came to less than £90. No idea how that happened, nevertheless it such a nice place to be. The gardens are immaculate, the building itself is immaculate, and it all has its own unique character. I can't remember what I ordered when I went there but I remember it looking and tasting fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife I stayed two nights at the Bushmills Inn in early June. On entering the reception area the staff were excellent and friendly in quickly showing us to our room. The room itself was very spacious and clean, however the bathroom was quiet dated for a 4 star hotel and the price paid. The breakfast on both days was freshly cooked and the breakfast staff were very good.
We decided to experience the a la carte dining on the first night of our stay, which unfortunately was a very poor experince. The service was poor from the out-set, we ordered the pork belly starter and two steak dinners with champ & fresh chips. We received the starters and the staff realised they had forgotten to give us the introductory breads, these had obviously been missed on all the other tables as they proceeded to then give them out to everyone. The pork belly starters, the steaks and champ were average while the fresh chips were not fresh chips (i.e frozen) and disappointing for a la carte dining. We were then left for a period with no attention and tried three time to get the attention of a member of staff. When we eventually got someones attention, were were so frustrated we just asked for the bill and to sign it to our room. We were brought the bill and unfortunately no pen was provided, we again tried to get a member of staffs attention to no avail and brought the bill to the front desk to be signed. The supervisor on duty appologised, but did nothing to follow-up and rectify the situation. Overall we would not recommend Bushmills restaurant as the food and service was poor and not to an a la carte standard, even though you are paying higher end prices for same. However this experience did lead us to finding a couple of execptionally good restaurants along the main street (within 2 mins walk), which provided 4 star food and sevice at a very reasonable prices.
Overall the Bushmills in is very expensive for whats on offer.
Dave & Sue

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My friend brought us here for tea and scones, but it could of just as easily have been for a pint. This place is the real deal - cozy little rooms, authentic bar, fireplaces, and scones to die for! We have already made plans to stay here our next visit. Very plesant staff and excellent service. Many thanks for an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here near the end of May.
The restaurant is cosy with an intimate feel. Portions were about right and well presented.
The staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. All in all, a very relaxing experience.
Nice setting in the courtyard too so we were able to enjoy a drink in the sunshine afterwards.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Lunch was good , very tasty
Side portions were really tiny however, chips ,salad and veg sides were really small for the price
Staff were friendly
Good surroundings
Good atmosphere




Overall recommended

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed dinner at the Bushmills Inn on Saturday night, 18th May. It's the perfect place to have a romantic meal. From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive, very pleasant and polite, nothing was a problem. We were shown to a cosy corner in the restaurant, very intimate and romantic. The food is pricey but fantastic, you get what you pay for. Smoked Haddock Risotto and Pork Belly for starters, first class. Fillet and Sirloin steaks with a selection of veg for mains, again first class and cooked to perfection. Definitely an all round 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Rd, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushmills Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.