We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craig's cottage revisted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast
181 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SS, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
BELFAST
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Craig's cottage revisted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

It was good To see you again everything was lovely including the weather Thank you for everything x lorraine Agnes Samuel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
57
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Once again we had a wonderful,lovely time.craig cottage is beautiful and rosemary is a delighful and wonderful host.breakfast is top class.we will return again and again.many thanks rosemary :) x james & karen McGee

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This B&B looks directly out onto the ocean. You can see the Cliffs of Moher to the left and the carrick-a-rede rope bridge site to the left from the breakfast room. I was worried about it being right on the road, but it is a quiet area and noise did not bother me at all. Rosemary, the innkeeper is very helpful and sweet. The place is well tended. I would defititely come back.
Bob and Mary Keegan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great B&B. We went to the Irish Open Golf at Portrush some sightseeing. We found Craig Cottage ideally located. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the top B&B we stayed at during our entire 3 weeks in Ireland! It was like being in a different, fabulous world and Rosemary is one of those rare people that you don't meet much anymore. This Bed and Breakfast is one of Ireland's treasures! The room was cozy and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was out-of-this-world delicious. Also the setting was beyond beautiful surrounded by sheep and cows. I will remember our stay here above every other B&B of our entire trip. Thank-you again Rosemary!
Love,
Karen and Mark

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Rosemary warmly welcomed us and showed us into her cosy B&B. The dining living room area was so cosy with a fire blazing that you didn't want to move away from it.(end June-temp around 14-15C). Lots of books and information on N.Ireland for us to browse through while warming ourselves up.The room was cosy with a very clean en suite bathroom. The breakfast was very good-copious and filling. Choice of cereals or cooked breakfast. Definitely worth recommending to others.

Room Tip: Worth taking the double room facing the back as it's got a marvellous view of the cliffs and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at Craig Cottage for one night on a trip up the Antrim coast and found it to be just want we needed. It is conveniently located to visit both the Rope Bridge and the Giant's causeway, and only minutes away from Bushmills where there are several excellent restaurants. In addition to our room, which was comfortable, clean and well appointed, we had a separate lounge to ourselves, with TV, sky connection, stereo etc. Breakfast was amazing, with all you can want, including the famous Ulster fry. I am vegetarian, and our hostess catered for my special needs. In addition, although the cottage is close to the road, very few cars pass by after 10pm, and even so, it is not noisy. Indeed, I am a light sleeper, and heard nothing while sleeping. I would definitely recommend staying at this B&B. Rosemary is a terrific hostess. Taimoon

Room Tip: You could ask for the room that faces the ocean and clifts. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 181 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful Bed & Breakfast accommodation is situated on the road between Ballycastle and Bushmills right in the heart of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast regions.Craig Cottage is set on a quiet location with stunning views overlooking the beautiful Rathlin Island and very close by to the small hamlets of Whitepark Bay, Ballintoy Harbour and Port Bradden. It’s sea views are amazing and the walks beside the B&B are a great way of distressing ones self. For the more enegetic there are lots of attractions near by; The Giants Causeway,The Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, The Giant's Causeway & Bushmills Railway, Portballintrae, Portrush, Portstewart and the great shopping town of Coleraine.The Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for you to start your visit of the North Antrim Coast and Causeway Coast vacation.Craig Cottage Bed and Breakfast provides clean and comfortable surroundings that will give you an ambience of 'home from home'. Craig Cottage's proprietor is Rosemary McFarland and she will do her utmost to ensure that your stay is both enjoyable and relaxing ensuring you will want to return very soon.If your looking to book a Bed and Breakfast for your stay here in the North Antrim Coast, we'll make sure you have a comfortable, clean and unforgettable visit to Craig Cottage ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craig Cottage Bed And Breakfast
Craig Cottage Hotel Bushmills
Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Craig Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list