We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Causeway Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Causeway Lodge to your Saves list
Causeway Lodge
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   52 Moycraig Road | Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8TB , Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow
1 review
“Excellent holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed in the hotel in June. Everything was pleasant: we had very cosy excellent room with modern and stylish conditions, breakfasts were tasty (by a menu), owners were affable and hospitable. The hotel situated in a quiet beautiful place, 5-10 minutes to the Giant's Caseway by a car. In overall, we remained are very happy with holidays in this hotel and region as a whole.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marske-by-Sea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

You couldn't have asked for more at the Causeway Lodge. My boyfriend and myself went over for Valentine's weekend this year and I was just blown away with how nice it all was. Anne was so friendly and would jump at the chance to help you out. Every where was spotless, the food was gorgeous! I looked forward to breakfast because it was so nice. Location was ideal, close to everything. I definitly plan on going back and I can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

We had a wonderful one night stay at Causeway Lodge. The Lodge was spotless and the hospitality excellent. Parking is ample and free. Anne is lovely hostes. Our GPS took us to an empty field so I suggest that you download their location map from their web site www.causewaylodge.com or e mail them at [--]
Suggest booking in advance as B & B's like this one will sell out fast.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We don't normally stay at B&B's as they can be a little unwelcoming. However because it was bank holiday, most of the hotels were full, so thought we would give the Causeway Lodge a go. It exceeded all of our expectations!! the location was great, and accommodation was amazing. The photos from their website really doesn't do it justice. We stayed in the Portbradden room, which looked a bit old fashioned in the pictures, but in reality was very modern and trendy. Breakfast was fab too, we had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, although you could have had full irish, porridge and raspberrys, poached eggs and wafles - it was all gorgeous.
I have recommended this place already to family and friends, and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed here for one night only, unfortunately, over the Easter weekend and would recommend it highly. A great location, close to all the attractions of the Antrim coast but nice and peaceful, fantastic accommodation and warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

My Husband and I stayed for just one night at the Causeway Lodge but wished we could have stayed longer. We were greeted with fresh tea and homemade biscuits and the first impressions of the house were excellent, the wooden floor looked so immacualte that we took our shoes off at the front door! There were plenty of magazines to read if you had the time and Anne recommended restaurants and booked one for us too. The room was equally as immaculate with a large bed, seating area and large shower room with 2 soft bath robes and lovely toiletries. There was a funny smell from the toilet but we put it down to the cleaner they had used.
Unfortunatley Anne and her hsuband had a prior arrangement early the next morning but they had arranged for someone to prepare our breakfast and was equally as helpful and prepared a good Irish breakfast together with fruit, cereal, juices etc.
It was fairly easy to find once we had phoned Anne from the Giants Causeway site, we had tried using our map but failed and didn't take directions with us which was our own fault. We did get a bit lost coming back from our evening meal and this is why I have only given a 4 for location. It is very peaceful and quiet but you have to drive or get a taxi to go out in the evening. It is very close the the Giants Causeway and the coastal route so we would definatley stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Such a wonderful place and excellent stay. Anne and Lyle were the best hosts and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble. They gave us lots of hints and tips and made sure we were sorted for everything we could need or want.

We were checked in with shortbread and tea and made sure we had bookings for taxis and evening meals, I'd forgotten my laptop so Lyle kindly borrowed me his!

The room and B&B itself is gorgeous and brilliantly decorated. To call it a B&B doesn't do it justice, it's more like a boutique hotel! It is expensive for a B&B but not for a hotel given the quality and service, it really topped off a great Valentines weekend for us.

We stayed in the suite which was lovely and a very good size and well laid out too, the bathroom was a good size. The suite had tea-making facilities with some little treats and magazines. There was also a TV in the living room and bedroom.

I wasn't feeling so good the next day so missed breakfast but my wife informs me it was very well stocked with plenty of choice. Anne sent the wife up with plenty of fruit and some tablets for me which helped a great deal!

Would love to go back again...

  • Liked — Decor
  • Disliked — Slightly awkward to find (but not that much of an issue)
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Causeway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Lodge

Address: 52 Moycraig Road | Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8TB , Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Causeway Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Causeway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Lodge Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.