We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Causeway Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Causeway Lodge to your Saves list
Causeway Lodge
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   52 Moycraig Road | Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8TB , Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights to celebrate my birthday. We felt very welcomed after a stressful journey with flight delays and bad weather. The owners were very helpful and gave us an excellent dinner recommendation for the evening and made the reservation for us. We decided to upgrade to a suite and were placed in the Dunluce Room which was beautiful and spacious. I loved the shower and the bathrobes provided were incredibly soft and comfortable. The only slight downfall was that the wifi connectivity was a little unreliable at times, but it wasn't a big issue. We had an amazing time and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Wonderful service, we ended up with a free upgrade because they weren't full which was lovely! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and we received such a friendly service during our entire stay. Will definitely return :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently for my birthday and it was amazing! The rooms were fab and the attention to detail was unreal. The owners were very helpful and recommended places to visit and places to eat. Its a perfect location for the Causeway and perfect location for a romantic getaway. It is expensive but it is well worth it! Best breakfast I have ever seen, all needs catered for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This fantastic B&B at Northern Ireland's coastline offers amazing rooms, very comfortable beds, beautiful furniture and an extraordinary bathroom with the most wonderful bath robes you can find. Its setting close to the beautiful Antrim Coast and the impressing Giant's Causeway is very convenient for a several day stay. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast is just outstanding!!!

Room Tip: Every room is a gorgeous room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the lodge after a rainy day in the coastal route and we couldn't have wished for a better place. reception was warm and prompt. We were shown our room straight away and it was lovely: lots of character and great attention to detail. The breakfast was also excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the causeway lodge on the eve of my wedding. My late arrival wasn't a problem, Lyle greeted us with a warm welcome and was at hand to help us get settled. On opening the front door, immediately the luxury and attention to detail was obvious. The suite was just as it is in the pictures if not better. Every little detail has been carefully thought out. The decor and furnishings are not just stunning but so comfortable and warm especially the huge bed! The bathroom was spotless and lovely and warm. After a peaceful nights sleep I got up to have breakfast in the dining room, which was beautiful as was the sitting room and hall with a stunning staircase. I haven't seen a better selection of breakfast items in a 5 star hotel. Every taste was catered for and Anne's warm charm and excellent service added to a brilliant stay. I have to mention also the gentlemen next door who has an amazing garden which compliments the lodge beautifully. He knew I wanted a photo in my wedding dress before I left to get married in his garden. He really went out of his way to having the garden looking spectacular! It was really appreciated. I felt like royalty on my departure. Overall I would like to congratulate and thank Anne and Lyle for a brilliant stay and start to married life. You both are superb hosts, your standards are 1st class and the lodge is absolutely stunning. I will definitely be booking in for my anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect location for us to explore the causeway coast line. The owners are friendly and run a good ship. The rooms are spacious, modern and quiet. The cooked breakfast are tasty and substantial to set you up for the day ahead. Thank you for a lovely 4 night stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Causeway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Lodge

Address: 52 Moycraig Road | Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8TB , Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Causeway Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Causeway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Lodge Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causeway Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.