We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for a Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bushmills Inn Restaurant

Bushmills Inn Restaurant
Bushmills Inn Hotel, 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
+44 28 2073 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Bushmills
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for a Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had two excellent lunches here while exploring the north coast of Northern Ireland. The centuries-old building is charming and perfectly located in the heart of Bushmills. You can eat at one of several private nooks in the bar area or on the airy dining area overlooking the gardens. The staff is friendly and the service is impeccable. On our first visit we enjoyed venison burgers on ciabatta bread with gourmet condiments and potato fries. Second time around, my wife had a tasty soup while I selected perfectly prepared mussels. Yum! While you're there, be sure to try your hand at finding the secret room on the first floor of the hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    109
    37
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stopped for lunch at the Bushmills Inn restaurant. Hands down, the best fish and chips I've ever had! It wasn't greasy at all. Very crisp and not too heavily breaded. Don't miss the Irish coffee either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't dare go for dinner before 6 pm!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We completed a whiskey tasting at Old Bushmill's distillery late in the day, and left when the distillery closed at 5 pm. We walked down to Bushmill's Inn where we had made a reservation for 5:30 to eat and wait a period of time to ensure we were ok to drive. They could not find our reservation but told us they had a table; and informed us we must be gone by 7:30. Then they gave us the luncheon menu. When we asked for the dinner menu, the server informed us that was only available after 6 pm. No time to sip a glass of wine and dine later - we had to eat and be gone by 7:30. Luckily the lunch menu had some tasty items and we enjoyed what we had. But poor customer service!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food was gorgeous and the restuarant and the staff were lovely. Saturday night had traditional Irish music which was very good. Lots of American tourists who were so interested and just made for a great night's entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We (four of us) had dinner here. No problem getting seated without a reservation, but it would probably be a good idea. The service was very good, but we had mixed reviews on the food. My own meal was excellent. This was easily the highest priced meal of our trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushmills Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bushmills, County Antrim
 

Been to Bushmills Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushmills Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.