We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stangmore Townhouse

Stangmore Townhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stangmore Townhouse
24 Killyman Road, Dungannon BT71 6DH, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Dungannon B&B and Inns
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Just home from another perfect stay in Stangmore Town House.
Nothing is too much trouble for Anne and Andy. We had our two young daughters with us and where often you might feel like your children are in the way in some hotels, here kids are celebrated!
Rooms are spotless with lots of little extras, food is perfect-breakfast is award winning and, much to my husband's delight(!!) the Linen Green is only a skip down the road!
Looking forward to our next stay already!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Always try to stay here when working in Northern Ireland and have always found both the quality of the accommodation and attention to detail and the warmness of welcome from Anne & Andy (together with the epic breakfasts) ensure that this a stand out classy hotel retreat when I'm on the road. Always seem to get a great nights sleep too... highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business and received a warm welcome. My room was comfortable and well equipped. The dinner was exquisite and better than many a hotel restaurant. Personal and friendly service from Anne and Andy. The only black mark was the Guinness pump being out of action! The morning's Ulster Fry was a perfect start to the day. All this at a very reasonable price. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were looking for a B&B travelling south from the Antrim coast. Stangmore Town House was recommended by someone we met outside a shop in a nearby town. How lucky we were. Pretty late when we arrived so decide to take our evening meal there, delicious. So was the breakfast the following morning. Anne and Andy were cheerful hosts and really keen that we should enjoy our stay. Nice lounge where you can chat with other guests over a Guinness. A most enjoyable stop over.

Room Tip: The food is great. Onsite parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Stangmore is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Northern Ireland. A very warm welcome is always assured here and the 'Ulster Fry' breakfast is a delight and certainly sets you up for the day. The evening dinner menu is also outstanding and is truly a gourmet delight. If you get chance make this a port of call on your travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here May bank holiday weekend 2012. Perfect location in the middle of the town, convenient to have a restaurant in the guesthouse too, which was as good as anywhere in the town. Always quick with a top up of coffee too! Hosts were very freindly and helpful. I'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

My Wife and I stayed at the Stangmore Townhouse Hotel this weekend Andy and Anne made us feel so welcome we felt part of the family.

The rooms was immaculate and the bed was comfortable and the best night sleep for ages.

We chose Bed and Breakfast and was not disappointed by the Ulster Fry.

Both my wife and I would definitely book again if we were in Dungannon again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stangmore Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stangmore Townhouse

Address: 24 Killyman Road, Dungannon BT71 6DH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality & elegance combined with a wonderfully convenient location - a mile from junction 15 off the M1, 45 minutes from Belfast's airports and less than an hour and a half from anywhere in Northern Ireland! So you can visit everything on offer in N.I. without the inconvenience of sleeping in a different bed every night....simply unpack, relax and return to familiar surroundings at the end of every busy day. All rooms are en-suite, with tea/coffee making facilities, colour TVs and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stangmore Townhouse Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stangmore Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stangmore Townhouse to your Saves list