We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicola's hen night, out in the Moy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ryandale

The Ryandale
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ryandale
Save
You added The Ryandale to your Saves list
16-18 The Square, Dungannon BT71 7SG, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicola's hen night, out in the Moy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Ryandale Moy Dungannon Co Tyrone NI UK, was where we had my future daughter-in-law Nicola's hen party on Saturday 15 February 2014. We booked in a party of 29 into the beautiful hotels dining room, the meal was fantastic, tasty, hot and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive, helpful and quick, in bringing out our food and dealing with 29 hens. Absolutely NO complaints from anyone in the group The staff were very well turned out, well trained and approachable. The hotel itself was spotless and the toilets clean. After our meal we went to Derek Ryans concert in the adjoining dancehall, we had a ball. A thoroughly enjoyable night from start to finish. Thank you to the owners, chefs, and dining room staff for making Nicola's special night extra special. I highly recommend The Ryandale Moy and without doubt will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food ok menu very limited if you dont like steak poor choice service ok would not return as i dont like red meat not enough choice of chicken or fish and no stirfrys .had towait for bill not good when you have
Babies

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Was at the ryandale last Saturday. The food was very tasty and there was a great selection to choose from. The service was exceptional and mangeress was very attentive, my wife and I attended the music in the bar with a homily atmosphere, then we went to robert mizzle in the dance had a great weekend all round.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently visited the restaurant on Monday evening. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The service, presentation and the taste of the food were excellent. Would recommend it. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benburb, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had an early bird meal on Friday the 24th of January. The décor is lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the brie as a starter and it was very tasty.For the main I had the steak and garlic fries. My steak was medium as asked however the plate and serving dish for the garlic fries were both cold and the food rapidly got cold as well. I had to ask to have my food heated in the microwave which left my steak not as I had ordered it. One of the most fundamental rules is to serve food on hot plates please sort this out as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed in the ryandale twice rooms nice but can get while cold at night very clean and the front of hotel. would come back and stay again. good country music nights.staff friendly could be more helpfull.

Room Tip: alot of nosie from outside but to be expeated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed in Ryandale Saturday 07/12/2103 found the food good,staff very friendly including breakfast staff which i belive is very important and which is very hard to find in a lot of premises now a days.Room was clean warm and yes the noise could be heard from dance crowd on front street but we expected this as we would have been part of this.Overall we enjoyed our time at the Ryandale and will be back.Keep up the good work,thanks Chris Lurgan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ryandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ryandale

Address: 16-18 The Square, Dungannon BT71 7SG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
The Ryandale Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ryandale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.