We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch and awalk around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moygashel Linen Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moygashel Linen Green
Moygashel, Dungannon BT71 7HB, Northern Ireland
44-28-8775-3761
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Shopping in Dungannon
Type: Factory Outlets, Shopping
Attraction details
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lunch and awalk around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good place to brows around plenty of places to eat. Wheelchair friendly with lifts to upper floors where needed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carrickfergus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“first time visit to the linen green”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was excited to visit for the first time as I had heard such a lot about it. The Loft restaurant was brilliant the staff were lovely and very helpful. We had a lovely meal there but decided to give someone else our custom for the coffee, etc. We went to the Deli on the Green and what a difference, the staff were sullen and uncommunicative and the coffee was awful, We had asked for a skinny latte, an ordinary latte and an espresso. All were tasteless and the waitress was not even sure which one was the skinny and which was the regular. We are in to coffee big time and we wil not ever go back there. Even when I went up to pay I was being looked at as if I had just blown in by the wind. I must add we were on a day out and were, indeed dressed in our glad rags, so that could not have been the reason for the poor service, We were not asked if everything was ok as I would have told them what I thought, save to say I will not be back there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Looking forward to our return to the Loft!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We (3 ladies accompanied with our 3 daughters whom are all under the age of 4 years) called into the complex today for a browse and lunch! Really enjoyed our delicious and generous sized portion in the Loft restaurant! The staff throughout the complex were inviting and acknowledged our supervised inquisitive children! All happy ladies whom shall return in the near fucture x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A la Mode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Linen Green is often a busy place but that's what I like about it. Plenty of buzz. There are clothes shops, a farm shop, a post office, a sports shop, gift shops and three places to choose to eat from. The Loft and The Deli on the Green can be especially busy at lunchtimes so I prefer the upstairs cafe at Bedeck because there are not so many customers, it's a nice contrast to the buzz.
Whenever I'm at the Linen Green, I usually call at the shop close by called "A la Mode." It has a lot of lovely little gifts at reasonable prices and the owner is friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Girls' day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Visited Linen Green last week with friends.We had a fantastic day & I have been raving about LG ever since! Food in The Loft is excellent,especially the raspberry & white chocolate scones.
Yvonne in The Lingerie Room couldn't have been more attentive;we were all so impressed with the whole experience.
What a hidden gem!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moygashel Linen Green also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Moygashel Linen Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moygashel Linen Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.