We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful coffee” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Deli On The Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli On The Green
The Linen Green | Moygashel, Dungannon, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Dungannon
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bistro style dining
carrickfergus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“awful coffee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

staff sullen, unfriendly, coffee really bad, espresso, tasteless, latte, much the same, will not be back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good for a pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stopped off here for lunch, on the way to Fermanagh. Great choice of food whether its from the menu or the deli, excellent coffee. The perfect place for a rest and a walk round the many shops of the Linen Green.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on the way through Dungannon. We had noted a large queue at the loft (obvious reason it is so good) and thought we would nip across to the deli as it would be a quicker option. Ordered soup and a small stir fry and waited for 40 minutes while watching 2 tables that had arrived after us being served food and drinks. Did something I have never done and just upped and left. There was no one at the serving area to even apologise to. Very disappointing given that we are not prone to complaining and have rarely experienced such poor service. Think we will endure the loft queue in the future.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had chilli stir fry which was good but did expect more vegetables. Raspberry and white choc brulee was short of raspberries, in fact it was a rather small portion. Two others had roast specials which were good. It was a very cold day and got so cold that we had to put on our coats, Service was good and staff were pleasant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very busy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch. Was very busy. The food was very good especially the deserts. Good service and lovely deli. Will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli On The Green also viewed

 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Deli On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli On The Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.