We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tilley Lamp

The Tilley Lamp
111 Mullanahoe Road, Dungannon BT71 5AX, Northern Ireland
02886737673
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Dungannon
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
co, tyrone
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“lovely food,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

we all had a lovely meal, the staff were very helpfull, frendly, an sharp service, the food was pipping hot, an not too badly priced, the garnish on the plate it huge, an very tasty, an the loo was very clean an tidy, i will be back, an i have taken the family, an friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have been here a few times the food is lovely massive portions one course is more than enough.The one downside to here is because it is so busy you are placed at the bar for long time to wait even when you have a table booked.The second time I visited we came in had a table booked and we walked passed several empty tables made up for dining after waiting 30mins between ordering etc. we were seated at one of the empty tables we had walking passed servers were not attentive enough to this. Food will bring us back but service would need to improve.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“impressive food at great price,,, lovely staff and owners. top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

impressive food at great price,,, lovely staff and owners. top class keep it up , try the steaks and when the eels are on a must

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creggan
1 review
“my favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My favourite restaurant, absolutly love it. Was brought here as a kid and i have went ever since. Talk about a feed!!!! My boyfriend wants you to cook at our wedding lol

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Really impressed had class menu from basic breast of chicken an chips to spicy food suited all our party def be back and waitress lovely

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tilley Lamp also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Tilley Lamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tilley Lamp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.