We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Music and Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avondale Bed & Breakfast

Avondale Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cookstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avondale Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Avondale Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
31 Killycolp Road, Cookstown BT80 8UL, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Cookstown B&B and Inns
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Live Music and Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Many Thanks go out to Alisa and Tom McQueen for their hospitality. They are wonderful hosts with a warm and lovely home. I would recommend Avondale to anyone traveling this path (N2 I think it was) near to Cookstown. Easy access!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aussies
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

This B&B is highly recommended.It was situated in a quiet rural area yet not far from the town. The room provided was very spacious with a large bathroom ensuite. The furnishings were beautiful and the room was spotlessly clean. Our room was completely serviced each day. A generous breakfast was served in lovely surroundings. Our hosts helpfully provided information on the local area and anything else in which we expressed an interest. We were treated like family. This is the best B&B in which we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosyth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We went to Cookstown to attend a family wedding. Ailsa made myself and my family very welome into her home . The house was spotless and the breakfast was out of this world . I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to any one going to Cookstown . Thanks once again Aisla and Tom

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This is a great B&B just off the main Dungannon - Cookstown road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and you are guaranteed a friendly welcome. Ailsa makes a fantastic breakfast and if you like Irish music, Tom makes fiddles and plays them too. I have stayed there many times now and wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommented .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avondale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondale Bed & Breakfast

Address: 31 Killycolp Road, Cookstown BT80 8UL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avondale is located 1.5 miles from Cookstown. The facilities include patio, water-featured garden, sun lounge and 2 family rooms available consisting of a double bed, single bed, en-suite, television and tea & coffee. Nearby activities: golfing, fishing, horseriding, shopping, leisure complex and hotels. Handmade crafts available including violins - from the solid wood to Irish jig. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avondale Hotel Cookstown
Avondale Bed And Breakfast
Avondale Bed & Breakfast Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avondale Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.