We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small family run hotel and bar. Clean and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Hotel
64-72 Coagh Street, Cookstown BT80 8NG, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Small family run hotel and bar. Clean and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Small family run hotel and bar. Clean and friendly. Good plain food cooked well, lots of it. Not luxury but recommended.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
14
12
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

When I first saw my room, I was concerned that my tour group would not like this hotel. The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny. However, my tour group just loved the Royal. The food was fabulous and very reasonably priced and the staff were just wonderful and most helpful at all times. I will be taking my group there again next year. The only complaint was that those members of my group with laptops were unable to connect to the internet even though they should have been able to.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stead in the Royal Hotel and i have to say it was brillant. the food was top class and reasonably priced. You have to check out the Bar Man "Stuarty" what a star!! very friendly and always willing to help. One of the best bar tenders in the world. i will certainly be coming back here!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2005

Excellant value for money
service and food were great
and has a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2003

we really enjoyed our stay and we were made to feel very welcome. really great food and plenty of it. we would recommend the royal hotel to any visitor to the cookstown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 64-72 Coagh Street, Cookstown BT80 8NG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.