We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingggggggggg!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe at No 4

Cafe at No 4
4 Queen Street, Carmarthen SA31 1JR, Wales
+44 1267 220461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazingggggggggg!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What can i say... I love this place!!Superb food and awesome service!! Jennie and Andrew the owners are great and the staff are fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The ambiance at the cafe is lovely. Highly recommend this place! Can't wait to go back again :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Evening meal was excellent and fantastic value at £20 for three courses. Staff were friendly and helpful and the ambience was lovely. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's not a café, it's foodie heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Café at Number 4 succeeds with the simple formula of using the best local ingredients, simply and intelligently cooked, and served by friendly and helpful staff. Dinner is a set three-course meal at a very reasonable £20 per head. The place is not licensed so bring your own alcohol. This also helps to bring the cost down - no 3+ times markup on an indifferent bottle here!
I liked it so much that I'm taking my daughter and son-in-law there on Friday for a farewell meal before they depart to live in California.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You must have the waffle, it was amazing! A really nice stylish cafe in Carmarthen with amazing food and customer service. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I took my sister for lunch at Cafe no 4. My sister said "cafe". All I said was wait and see. Yet again the staff delivered. Couldn't fault the service. An excellent selection of coffee which we drank while browsing the menu. French onion soup to start which was served with grated cheese (which my sister had no idea what to do with) homemade bread. Amazing. I had a fancy pasta dish and the flavours were like no others I've tasted in a pasta dish. Wonderful. My sister was well impressed and keeps talking about the goats cheese. Perhaps ill see more of her now as we will definitely be going back for that. Can't rate this restaurant/cafe enough. If your thinking of visiting I'd book cause I tried to book a table for the weekend and they were full. They are definitely doing something right.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe at No 4 also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Cafe at No 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe at No 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.