We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diablo's

Diablo's
5 St Marys Street, Carmarthen, Wales
01267232755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 111 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found this restaurant when wandering around town. The place is very pleasant and the food very good. We sat and had a couple of drinks before dinner and ended up having a lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always good lunchtime or evenings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We eat here regularly when shopping in Carmarthen. Consistently good food and service. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I have eaten here since you could have three small plates to share for £10 at lunchtime, lovely price, lovely food and good choice between two. Now we just choose one each and some triple fried chips (they are lovely). The panko fried chicken and chilli sauce is lovely and so is the belly pork infact it all is, so go there and see. I went at Christmas for a quick supper with a friend and the place was packed solid. But the staff were still brilliant as was the food. Well done Diablo's. I'm in Carmarthen on Thursday so no points for guessing where I'll be eating. Good prices as well for lunch. Usually no more than £25 for two incl coffee. (no wine)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Poor food let it down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent a pleasant evening drinking the most gorgeous cocktails by very knowledgeable staff. Ambience was fab. Sadly the evening was eat down by the awful food. A huge plate of rocket salad and a tiny bit of meat with loads of dressing??? Not nice. Would return for the cocktails though definitely

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ate here on a Monday lunch time mainly because a lot of the other cafes were shut.
We sat up stairs and had a decent view over the square. Had been warned there was a wait for food but our order was taken and we waited no longer than 15 minutes. Both meals, duck and sea bass were delicious and just enough on the plate so made it good value. Staff were friendly and attentive.
My only criticism was the music, although nice for a lunch time, was too loud.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food/ drinks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Enjoyed really nice lunch on 9/2. I had confit of duck and husband had sea bass, both delicious, would eat here again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablo's also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Diablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diablo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.