We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen Anne

The Queen Anne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Queen Anne to your Saves list
The Queen Anne
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Main Street, Great Hucklow, Peak District National Park SK17 8RF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at The Queen Anne, landlord Glynn and his wife are very welcoming and their hospitality made our stay complete. The breakfast was superb and we dinned in both nights the food was lovely washed down with some real ales. The locals are very friendly. Room was adequate and price was about right.The only down side was the shower,the pressure was quite low and at times the temperature would be a bit erratic. Its a good place to go walking, over all would I stay again, a definate YES

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stopped at this pub for a quick lunch, and I really wish that I had more time to stop for a few drinks. This is a lovely pub/inn, which is frequented by locals as well as day trippers. The lunch menu is quite extensive as is the drink selection.

The landlord is a friendly, talkative and gregarious chap and should be a model to all landlords. The same can be said for the decor, which is honest and is not a caricature or a theme, as are so many pubs that I have recently been to.

I reccomend this pub to all people visiting the Peak District.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

we arrived late and were taken straight through to our room,the heating had been put on for us as it was a cold night,a nice touch. Ate in the bar and it was good,honest,tasty pub food.Cosy room with freeview.Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning.Real ales if you are in to that sort of thing,great wood stove in the pub lounge. Owners were friendly and welcoming.
Would stay again next time in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

What an amazing 2 night stay.
Thanks to The owners for thier wonderful hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely real ales, log fire, great steak deals, and a very comfortable. Rounded off with a great breakfast each morning.
We shall no doubt return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Anne

Address: Main Street, Great Hucklow, Peak District National Park SK17 8RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Great Hucklow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Hucklow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.