We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visted During LLandeilo Festival of Senses - Good Food but slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe Braz

Le Cafe Braz
3 King Street, Llandeilo SA19 6AU, Wales
1558 822034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Llandeilo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wales
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Visted During LLandeilo Festival of Senses - Good Food but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Clearly normally Good Value & quick service ,too busy today to keep all standards up.Although food & drinks worth waiting for,some simple communication to advise of delays would have gone down well

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, staff excellent, you will definitely return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic Carrot cake my favourite and all Llandeilo Toasties love it! Food fab, and staff great xx Good luck Le Cafe Braz

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If Carlsberg did breakfasts ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Fried breakfast doesn't get any better. I saw one through the window a week earlier then took wife and 3 kids on Saturday morning. Awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went in here because our usual port of call for coffee and cake in Llandeilo was full. We're glad we did!. Splendid hot chocolate and big slices of yummy coffee and walnut cake, and Victoria sponge. Just the ticket!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice small cafe but very simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The cafe is in a beautiful part of Wales and the shop is near the centre of the town. It is surrounded by a range of local business of higher standard. The cafe is nice and the food good, but the prices are a bit outrageous for some of the items on the menu. One question that is puzzling me is about the previous comment, I remember speaking with the owner of the cafe and she told me a lot about the town and a lot about herself. I can clearly recall her telling me about her children and it seems funny that the name of the person who wrote the comment about their visit to the cafe is a combination of the two. It is one thing having honest feed back for your business but creating things to say is another thing. Says a lot about the need for details. But I do agree the cafe is a great addition to town. Maj

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Braz also viewed

Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire
 
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Le Cafe Braz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe Braz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.