We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton House

Carlton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carlton House
Save
You added Carlton House to your Saves list
46 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just had 2 nights stay at this B & B. Couldn't ask for more. Great breakfasts. Wonderful hospitality. Room was spotless and the bed was so, so comfortable. Managed to get parked outside the house and the location is only 3 min walk from town centre. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, Owner at Carlton House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. David and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit last weekend and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I just spent a couple of days in the beautiful home of Ann and David Harding. Everything about our stay was 5 star, very friendly, kind and helpful hosts, food was excellent and the room was spotless and very comfortable. We will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, Owner at Carlton House, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband & u stayed here last night , Ann greeted us & made us very welcome. Our room had everything we needed & was spotless. the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was first class.The location is right near the centre & we had no trouble parking.Thank you Ann & Dave we will be back . :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, Owner at Carlton House, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write your lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinoi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything about our two night stay in this guesthouse was 5 star. The location was excellent Our room, a large double, was delightful. The decor made us feel like we had traveled back in time to a pleasant Victorian home ( of course we had!). The proprietors, Anne and David Harding, we're pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. It was nice to have a cookie with our tea! And the price for the room was very, very reasonable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room one was quiet and large, and you only have to go up one flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed there a couple of nights last week and as they offer a double and single room package it was perefect for me and my mum who were touring The Dales before moving on to Holy Island. Both Anne and David were very friendly and as mentioned in previous reports their breakfasts were first class and prepared using the finest products.

The property was very well appointed with wall mounted flat screen TV's in the rooms and there was much attention to detail, everything was spotlessly clean and with the location just a few minutes walk to the centre I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights for the 2012 Oxfam Trailtrekker.
The owners were very good and even let us use their freezer to store some ice blocks for Trailtrekker.
They were very flexible as we had to leave at 8pm to do our support crew duties for Trailtrekker and did not come back until 12pm the following day.
The breakfast, double room, shower were all very good.
We will certainly stay here again if we were looking for a B&B in the centre of Skipton.
Thanks
Mark & Heather

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast many times and have always had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable. The owners are always really friendly and make us feel at home. The cooked breakfasts are always delicious and cooked fresh to order.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton House

Address: 46 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Carlton House Skipton, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.