We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14
Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odiham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I don't think you can go wrong with this one as a business hotel. Service good. The bed is great and the TV screen is brilliant. The restaurant next door is unpretentious and you get reasonable food. serves late as well or there is a MDs next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    86
    39
    20
    3
See reviews for
77
81
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our overnight stay at this Premier Inn really could not have been better. There was plenty of parking even though we arrived at 10.30pm and the pub next door was busy with people enjoying the summer night air.

We booked in online, and so check-in was a breeze. A notice suggested that due to the hot weather we might prefer a bedsheet to a duvet, and on request two crisp clean bedsheets were handed over with a smile by the charming receptionist.

On arriving in the remarkably spacious room, a desk fan was whirring away and had kept the room nice and cool, so when we needed to close the window to cut out the sound of the coach parties arriving, we were still comfy.

The bathroom was spotlessly clean, the bed firm and very comfortable, the spare pillows easily to hand, and the widescreen TV clear and sharp. It was exactly what we needed, and a good price too. Due to an early start we didn't take up the breakfast offer, but it was tempting!

Room Tip: Ask for sheets during summer months as duvets are warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at huntingdon,staff extra helpful,will be using this hotel again soon,rooms very clean and tidy nice size tv.asked if anywhere to keep bicycles over night for next visit and yes their is facillities to lock them away.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Its been a while since my last visit my company has moved locations and the use of hotel, as I was meeting a colleague it was the ideal time to revisit, the hotel has been extended and upgraded the rooms and is much more pleasant than before, my room had just had a new bed installed that day and also has new wide screen TV, the restaurant has also improved and the idea of the buffet is excellent, I had the Italian buffet and it was good value and very tasty.

If there is one downside if your room faces the services and lorry park you do get woken if you have the window open to the sound diesel engines firing up in the early hours of the morning.

All in all a good place to stay just keep the windows shut

Room Tip: Keep windows closed if on services side of hotel as, it gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Staying over in Huntingdon a few times a year I've been looking for a decent hotel at a good price. Stayed at the Premier 1 night and it has some good points. Bit difficult to find, but just go behind the Brampton Bar services where the A1 and A14 cross. Check in was quick and easy. Corridors a bit of a maze but eventually found my room at the far end of one hidden corridor.
The room was quite hot, not good for a summer evening in a small box; other reviewers have mentioned it too, this place could do with air-conditioning; the little temperature box on the wall telling me its 26 degrees and I cant alter it does not help.
The windows have security restrainers on so can only be opened about 8 inches so its a matter of keeping the curtains closed and the lights off. Is this England or the Caribbean?
Room layout fine, but Premier has clearly looked at where it can save money without too much impact on the client; look closely and they have been very smart. No telephone in room, presumably because everyone uses mobiles now.
The literature boasts "we listen to you" - "you asked for wi fi" - "you got it"; but the small print confirms you only get 30 mins free wi fi per day.
No shaver point in the bathroom? that's the first hotel I've been in that does not have a shaver point in the bathroom (or anywhere else)
Towel rail is not heated and is directly over the bath.
Nice little soap and shower gel dispensers fitted on the wall; so no one walks off with any little bottles.
Bed and pillows very comfy with hard and soft options in the room.
Storage and hangers adequate, 2 full length mirrors plus hair dryer. Good size Flat screen tv.
Kettle stand is hard wired into a shelf, but unfortunately they cut cost on cable length so the kettle cannot be turned meaning the switch is at the back and awkward to get to.
Two coffee & tea satchets plus 4 little milk pots, 2 mugs, 2 glasses.
There is a vending machine in the reception otherwise you have to walk outside for breakfast/meals to the next door Brewers Fayre (see different review).
Check out prompt and polite
All in all very good, and Premier have done a good job of identifying where they can cut costs to keep the price down.
Would I stay here again - yes (unless I find somewhere nearby that is better, Tried the Holiday Inn at the racecourse a few months ago, but the Premier is much better - in my opinion)

Room Tip: Take a portable cooling fan with you if you visit when its warm outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Spent a night here recently. The hotel is well located and easy to find. It's well-maintained, clean and comfortable. There's plenty of parking close by. Full marks to the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst away with work and was pleased with the hotel. First and foremost, it's just off the A1/A14 so ideal location and easy to find!

When I arrived, the receptionist was really friendly. My room was clean and spacious with a huge tv. Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn.

I am a light sleeper and I could hear the noise from the road which was the only thing that let it down. If I was to stay again, I'd ask for a room facing the other way!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14

Address: Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.