We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14
Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
kitsunegari
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here as a family of 4 for 1 night in April. It was very easy to find and had a mini Marks and Spencers close by, so if you wanted a snack you didnt have to go the adjoining pub. The room itself was clean and tidy, and had more than enough space for all of us.
Breakfast was good, had to order but as the inn was quite quiet we didnt have long to wait for the food to arrive. Its situated in a good location for visting Cambridge and we would reccommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    68
    35
    18
    2
See reviews for
72
70
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good value clean and well appointed budget accommodation. provision of a hand rail for over bath shower would be a good improvement.
The Brewers Fayre restaurant next door was competitively priced but very poor provision for healthy options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here as it was conveniently located for where we were going. We have stayed in a few Premier inn's and have to say this was probably the best. Staff friendly with quick check in. Room was very clean, exceptionally comfy bed and Freeview TV. Very good value for money! Situated next to a Brewers Fayre pub which served value for money breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Restaurant service poor. The hotel needs triple glazing to block out noise from boy racers in the McDonalds car park behind it in the wee small hours. That being said the room was up to the usual good standard of Premier Inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had never used Premier Inns before so, other than their T.V. ads, didn't know what to expect. I needed somewhere to stay overnight that was convenient, clean, warm and comfortable and this hotel ticked all the boxes. Booking in was easy and efficient and Wi-fi provided at a nominal charge (but why charge at all). Pleasantly decorated and presented, the room was all I could have wanted. All facilities were scrupulously clean and the room was fresh and welcoming. The Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. I took up the breakfast option, about £8, which was provided at the adjacent Brewer's Fare. It was as comprehensive as any I have found in far more expensive hotels with anything and everything you could want, from Continental to a Full English breakfast. Well worth the cost. If you are used to 5 star hotels, then Premier Inns will probably fall into the "no frills" category. If you are looking for a clean warm comfortable bed for the night then star ratings are irrelavant. For this visitor, this Premier Inn at Huntingdon, delivered its promises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs. It was nicely furnished & you see the room we stayed in had recently been refurbished, it was very clean & tidy. Shower was lovely & again spotless. The breakfast over in the Brewer's Pub was a perfect start to the day! We arrived on the Friday to find the dinner was varied including a 'Chip Shop' buffet, eat as much as you can! We had a fantastic nights sleep & the bed was super cosy, just what we wanted. Only tiny gripe would be the lack of a couple of biscuits in the room for us to have with our morning coffee & maybe a couple of more milk pots would have been good but they are really small things. It may not be the prettiest location but we had a fab nights sleep & the location was ideal for what we needed. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got back from 2 nights at premier inn at Huntingdon it was brill had a room my 3 children staff were very friendly and welcoming room was lovely and clean and plenty of room for 4 of us not 1 fault to be found

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14

Address: Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.