We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langdale Lodge B & B

Langdale Lodge B & B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Langdale Lodge B & B to your Saves list
Langdale Lodge B & B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Station Road, Langworth LN3 5BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Langworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2012 as part of a treat for our Mum who had celebrated her 90th birthday the week before. We were met by Jane and Vince and were delighted with the warm and friendly welcome which they gave to us. The double bedroom and twin rooms were immaculate. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic - so much choice! The location is beautiful and very relaxing. We will definitely be returning soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SiobhanRousseau88
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at Langdale Lakes for two nights from the 7th Sept. we booked through late rooms really last minute. I chose the Langdale Lakes as the price was reasonable and the reviews are very good. I am so glad I choose Langdale Lakes as we had the most lovely time. From the moment Tony picked us up from the train station we just knew we were going to have a great stay. I had phoned prior to our stay to request some champagne glasses and an ice bucket for our room and when we arrived Karen had it all ready for us.  Tony and Karen are so very friendly and such great hosts. The house with the two fishing lakes is absolutely fabulous. The lakes are so beautiful and after we arrived we had a good walk around them and sat on one of the many benches  just watching the world go by, what a great start to our weekend away. We were in the upstairs bedroom and we found it comfortable, plenty of space and the bathroom is clean and you have exclusive use of it. The information pack is informative and the information is accurate including bus timetables and descptions of local pubs. Just a little tip, taxis are quite expensive in Lincoln generally so do try and use the buses when possible. Bus takes about 10-15 minutes to get into town. Tony set us up for a morning of fishing and offered us plenty of guidance about the area. He even offered us a cup if tea when he was making one for himself. The breakfast is fantastic and Tony and Karen are always on hand to offer more tea and coffee and just having a general chat. Tony really is willing to go the extra mile, offering to take our bags to the station so we wouldn't have to go back to the house for example.

I would definitely visit Langdale Lakes again as we had a wonderful stay and it would be great to see Tony and Karen again! 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My second time staying here. This time I came with my other half. We had two nights of complete relaxation. Tony and Karen are wonderful hosts. They're welcoming, helpful and nothing is too much. But they also give you enough space to enjoy your stay. Their breakfasts are to die for! We will definetly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We first tried Langdale Lodge in 2010 and were so pleased we booked it twice in 2011 and again twice for 2012. For us it is the perfect getaway for a few days of peace, relaxation and fishing. The reception by Karen & Tony was excellent we were made most welcome including our dog, and the full English breakfast is something we look forward to. The fishing can be up and down as anywhere but they are lovely lakes and a pleasure to be on.
Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langdale Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale Lodge B & B

Address: Station Road, Langworth LN3 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Langworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale Lodge B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langdale Lodge offers high quality Bed & Breakfast accomodation set in beautiful countryside overlooking two lakes. Two restaurants are located just a few minutes from our site and regular bus services run into Lincoln and the Lincolnshire Wolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Langdale Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langdale Lodge B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.