We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kapalua Villas

Save Saved
You added The Kapalua Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kapalua Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kapalua
martinsville, nj
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recently spent 8 nights in a two bedroom condo at the Kapalua Villas. I originally paid for partial ocean view villa. We were upgraded at no cost to a full ocean view. The condo appeared to have been renovated in the past few years. Appliances were nice and it was spacious and clean with a great ocean view. We were less than a 5 minute walk to two swimming pools. We had about a 10 minute walk to the closest beach.
Only downside is that location is on far northwest side of Maui, so that you had a long drive to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Unless you travel in high season I would not pay for the highest quality rooms. I would ask for a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    130
    37
    44
    22
See reviews for
200
211
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monett, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a shocker for my sister's trip. I had booked the villa through the Priceline website and read the reviews on this site expecting to find ants and roaches. Older not nice condos, etc. Was completely shocked to find one of the niceness places ever. NOT one single ant or roach. The golf villa 14-v1 was VERY nice. The villa was very clean and very nice. I also loved that we were overlooking the golf course and the fact that the resort takes pride in making sure the grounds looked amazing! The grounds crew works very very hard! Loved having fresh pineapple in the refrigerator. If we are on the island again we will probably stay there. The employees were very kind and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are staying in GolfVilla 20t7 at the moment a "gold" (ie renovated" partial ocean view one bedroom villa. The villa has an amazing view, no way would I call an expansive view of this ocean and island "partial"!
There is a big balcony with dining table and chairs as well as 2 sun lounger, we have had no need for the air con as the breeze is beautiful.
The lounge room is a big size with a new very comfy sofa and a big tv. There is also a full kitchen with huge oven and fridge. We have only used it to make coffee as there are so many places to dine nearby with our favourite being Saisan Japanese. Fantastic sushi!
Upstairs is a king size super comfy bed with ocean views. A washer/dryer with washing liquid which is a bonus after a week travelling.
The shower is a double head and very large althought the atual shower room is quite small but as with the rest of the apartment all freshly done and luxurious. There are seperate and roomy double vanities and a big walk in robe.
There are two pools a couple of steps away with bbq's and loungers. Good size pool, nice view nothing flash but with Naapali bay beach being moments away with crystal clear water and a sandy beach who cares!
The villas are in Kapalua complex which seems like a giant golf course/resort all perfectly manicured and maintained. Oh the villa looks over the golf course too!
If you book here ask for this villa its great!

Room Tip: Golf villa partial ocean view 20t7 is the villa we are in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

These villas are quiet and peaceful. Great for a nice relaxing vacation or honeymoon. We went for our honeymoon, found it to be quiet in the evenings. we were not bothered by any of the other tenants in the mornings. Loved our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Kapalua Villlas on a couple previous occasions. We love it here. The proximity to the ocean, the views, the trails, the grounds are all so beautiful. Our villa was outstanding. Unfortunately there was some unexpected construction in an adjacent villa but the front desk stepped up & made it right. Thank you to the manager Ikena and her front desk colleagues. Very kind. We will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived around 8pm last Sunday evening after traveling all day with two kids. We were so excited to check out our gorgeous villa, when we opened the door we were so disappointed. We booked one bedroom GOLD golf villa, what we got was a dump. The bedspread was old, faded, dirty, didn't fit the bed. The carpet was dirty, the villa was dark and dingy. Nothing looked like the pictures of their website. I called the front desk and expressed my concern and was given another option. It was a little better and since it was 11pm our time our kids just needed to rest, so we agreed to stay in Unit 24T1. Still it looked nothing like the pictures on their website. Moving on, Tuesday came and at 7:30am we are woken up by loud trucks, drilling, hammering, and anything else you can imagine when you are at a construction zone. We left the villa early to enjoy the beach when we got back to have lunch on the patio, we couldn't hear each other speak, it was so loud. I called the front desk again and ask if they could just take care of this situation so that we could enjoy our stay. A day later I got a phone msg from the manager just stating to give him a call, nothing was done and Wed. morning same thing, 7:30 am wake up call, because that is what we wanted on our vacation to paradise to look like. This went on till Friday afternoon. Finally, spoke with the manager and all he wanted to talk about was what type of construction was going on and what the sounds we were hearing. Seriously, his office was less than 5 minutes from the building he didn't know that the whole roll of villas was being renovated. We are vary disappointed that we were treated like this and that they had not issue charging us for this terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week during our honeymoon. We got an ocean front, 1 bedroom condo equipped with a full kitchen, our own lanai, one and a half bathrooms, and an amazing view. Upstairs was also a full washer and dryer which was very helpful. It was perfect being able to stay in and not have to go out every single night. The grounds were easy to navigate to. We would enjoy breakfast from the Honolua Store and snorkeling in the several surrounding beaches. Close to the Plantation Course where my husband had the time of his life. Hands down, best area to stay in Maui.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kapalua Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Kapalua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Kapalua Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kapalua Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.