We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Kapalua Villas, Maui to your Saves list
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The whole Kapalua resort area is beautifully laid out, with many amenities including great restaurants, golf and shops. Upon arrival, we found the service to be welcoming and very accomodating. Our Bay Villa was wonderful, with views as far as the eye could see of the ocean and other islands off the coast. It seemed we almost had the whole place to ourselves as it was very quiet and peaceful. The layout of the villas was nice, with the bathroom being a big hit with us due to having two huge sink areas, and a huge walk in shower. The patio/balcony was great as well. While we only stayed three nights, I could have easily stayed a week! The Plantation Golf Course is not to be missed, the views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    162
    52
    52
    24
See reviews for
251
260
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Okay, so that title sounds a bit silly. But, the villa had floor to ceiling windows on an cliff overlooking the ocean and it felt like I was sitting on the edge without leaving bed. Best views of any hotel/accom I've ever stayed at.

Huge two story villa with all brand new facilities and amenities. Gorgeous place!

Had some great nights here and would highly recommend spending a week here.

Also suggest Pineapple Grill and the spa. ohhh... the spa (a must-do!) The Kapalua Spa was completely relaxing and a great way to unwind after a day of adventures.

Room Tip: #22 is a great villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Apartment was nice, great views of the golf course.

Staff was friendly and apartment clean. Used the pool and BBQ a few nights which was great.

Highlight of the stay was the $25 resort fee. The Spa is AMAZING!! WELL WORTH A VISIT! and the resort shuttle was really useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We had ocean view villa. It was very clean and open. Fully equipped kitchen, laundry and nicely furnished. The bad things were we had no beach access by foot and had to drive also they are very close together and no privacy on the back patio but very quiet and peaceful and 20 mins drive from lahaina

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here in a two bedroom, ocean view gold condo, which was very nice. The view was great and the furnishings were adequate. This was a loft unit, where the second floor was a master suite with nice en suite bathroom and covered lanai with a panoramic view of Molokai.

We brought our 2 year old daughter who slept / took naps in the downstairs bedroom which was very comfortable -- the upstairs bedroom got a little stuffy due to weak air conditioning and was hard to keep dark when the sun was coming up. Overall the accommodations were a great value.

We did find that the pool etc. was lacking. You used to be able to hang out at the Ritz Carlton which is nice enough. We tried that one day, but we couldn't get towels without a room and we felt like we were trespassing. We spent a lot of time at the nearby beach which was beautiful and great fun for me but a little rough for my little girl. Next time we'll probably stay at the Westin, where the rooms aren't as nice, but where they have a great pool scene for little kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

There are several restaurants nearby, as well as beaches and other activities. Just call the shuttle and they will take you where you need to go. Check-in took only five minutes. There are beaches to snorkel or dive. I never heard a peep in this neighborhood.
The condo was two levels and the bedroom patio overlooked the ocean. It was decorated very generously and with good quality, clean furniture.
The fresh pineapple was a great touch.
(Full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, his/her upstairs bath, full downstairs bath, TV, washer and dryer, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I waited to write this review after we stayed here the second time. We have been to Hawaii more than 10 times and at least 6 times to Maui. This is by far the best place to stay. The condos are large and have modern amenities. They are on the luxurious side if you select the gold package with partial ocean view. They are walking distance to Napili bay, Kapalua Bay and the Ritz Carlton beach. Their is also a great board walk along the beaches and of course a magnificent golf course. The property has beautiful landscaping and you are totally away from any street noise. The management is very helpful and shows plenty of the Hawaiien hospitality. It is well worth for the money. You also get free access to a fabulous spa and gym.

Room Tip: Ask for the gold rooms they have been upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kapalua Villas, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kapalua Villas, Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.