We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting and great lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort

Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
200 Kapalua Dr, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
808-669-9600
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lower Honopiilani Road
Description: The Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort, casual but elegant, is introducing the next generation in Maui-style Pacific Island cuisine. Overlooking the golf greens of The Bay Course and conveniently close to the resorts tennis club, the Pineapple Grill is now open daily for lunch, and dinner.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great setting and great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of our favourite meals in Maui. Our family enjoyed a tasty, healthy lunch on the patio overlooking the golf course. The virgin cocktails looked and tasted terrific, we had a well informed friendly waiter, and our meals arrived promptly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    212
    117
    59
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we went after church at 12:30 and they still were serving breakfast we both had one of the best breakfasts we have ever had at a reasonable cost. the service was wonderful and the view was supper they have but glass that cut down on the experience we had last time we ate 20 years ago. we plan to eat there one more time before we leave Maui

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pineapple upside down cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great views and great food. Service was not quite as good as we would have liked. Took too long for our drinks to be served. However, they have The BEST pineapple upside down cake on earth!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ate here on our first night at Maui - we were staying at the Ritz nearby so the restaurant was a short shuttle ride away. We were welcomed the moment we arrived - and the service was outstanding throughout our entire meal. I have a gluten allergy and our server went out of her way to ensure that my meal was enjoyable. I had the mongchong and my husband had the mahimahi. My daughter had the seafood pasta, and my other daughter had the kids fish. All our meals were very good. The real highlight of the meal was the pineapple upside down cake (I couldn't eat it, but the rest of my family devoured it!). They are still talking about that dessert! Yes this meal was pricey, but prices were in line with all other restaurants we ate at while on Maui. We would definitely return on our next trip to Maui.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had our first dinner here and the food was excellent as was the service. I did feel that it was a bit pricy. The were very flexible for picky eaters. I had the Ahi tuna and it was fabulous.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort also viewed

 

Been to Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.