We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Truro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
10 Kenwyn Street | Cornwall, Truro TR1 3DJ, England
+44 (0)1872 272363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 168 Restaurants in Truro
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The family run Yak and Yeti Nepalese and Indian restaurant in heart of Truro city and already famous in town Running by 15 years experience Nepalese and Indian Food Industry Chef. Yak and Yeti powerful, enduring unforgettable taste. Yak and Yeti Was established in 2009 and serves the finest Nepalese and Indian cuisine. We are proud of our family atmosphere and children and disable are welcome.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great find in Truro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have now experienced two great visits to this restaraunt.
It looks very deceptive from the outside but once you are in you are greated by welcoming staff and wonderful aromas.
The menu is very extensive ,with a good range for all tastes-featuring seperate Nepalese and Indian menus.
The food was delicious on both occasions.
Will definately be back and recommed everyone to give it a try......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    23
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This place looks so tiny from the outside, a room and a bar with around 5 tables- you think that's it- yet there's a lovely garden through the back and two lovely function rooms upstairs!
The food was delicious, and the service was fantastic, so friendly and very attentive. Will defiantly be returning. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Owner at Yak and Yeti, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Vixy,

Many thanks for your recommendation.We are glad that you had a good time with us.Our restaurant is bit deceptive in terms of size when we look from the outside but the restaurants holds a big party room upstairs and also a nice summer garden at the back.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and to delight you with some fantastic food.

Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNWALL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

probably the best indian restaurant in cornwall I have tried so far
great service very attentive
great food all dishes have their own authentic taste
dishes from Nepal that include noodles
found that they did not overdose on colouring

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Owner at Yak and Yeti, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and pleased to know that you had a good time when dining with us.We do not use any colouring in our food.We let the vegetables and meat take the natural flavouring and colour of the herbs,spices and seasoning.

We look forwards to seeing you again and delighting you with our tasty curries:)

Sunny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in Cornwall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful evening at the yak and yeti. The food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and not overbearing as with other places that try too hard to please whereas this restaurant impresses its customers enough with its wonderful food. I am looking forward to next time!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Owner at Yak and Yeti, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi John,

Thanks for your compliments.We value our customer feedback and such compliments inspires us to keep up our standard in food quality,taste and service.I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us more than any other indian restaurants in Truro.Our aim is to sustain the standards and continuously challenge ourselves to serve the best quality food at reasonable prices.

We look forward to delighting you again:)

Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Probably one of the only few good Indian Restaurants in Truro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great Restaurant! Friendly Service. Nice Indian food and reasonably priced too!!! I went with friends and colleagues! The experience was fantastic!! The service was great and this is a better restaurant than Baba and Kathmandu in Truro!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Owner at Yak and Yeti, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.We are pleased that you had a good time with us after choosing to dine with us after reading the Trip Advisor reviews.We certainly look forward to delighting you again on your next visit to Truro.

Sunny:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.