We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filling and Healthy - Just the ticket!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kazbah Truro

Kazbah Truro
2-4 Quay St, Truro TR1 2HB, England
+44 1872 320097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 150 Restaurants in Truro
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kazbah is a beautiful building steeped in history set in the heart of Truro. We offer a warm, comfortable environment for our guests to sit and enjoy good wines, beers and food.
Newquay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Filling and Healthy - Just the ticket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had lunch here today in between shopping and thoroughly enjoyed it. Asked the chef to accommodate my Weight Watchers eating plan of Filling and Healthy foods and he did exactly that. Jacket potato, the best sirloin steak I have had in a long time, salad and steamed vegetables. Not one drop of oil, butter or dressing anywhere. Absolutely brilliant. Left the Kazbah feeling very proud of myself having faced the challenge of eating lunch out and keeping to my eating plan. Will recommend my WW members to visit the Kazbah when in Truro to help them on their weight loss journey. Thanks guys, we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The bar has a friendly atmosphere, but we popped in to the tea rooms for a cake and coffee, the white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake was amazing and we had tiffin, would highly recommend a visit, if like friendly service and great homemade cakes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great to see a traditional style pub again in Truro, serving an amazing menu at affordable prices; coupled with a lovely tea-rooms.
Friendly atmosphere, ideal for a relaxing bit of nosh on a Saturday mid-shop lunchtime, or to unwind after a day in the office.
Highly recommend, can't wait to pop in again for a perfect Steak! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Needed somewhere dog friendly for coffee and lunch and we found Kazbah, so glad we did.
Food was freshly cooked, lovely moist chicken and great chunky chips. Hubby loved the burger.
Offered water to the dog, very helpful.
Will return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My friends and I visited The Kazbah for her Birthday - and what a treat it was! Professional, friendly and attentive staff coupled with a relaxing and warm atmosphere. The food was superb and so well priced. I would 100% recommend The Kazbah to anyone who is looking for great food and a great pub.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazbah Truro also viewed

 

Been to Kazbah Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kazbah Truro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.