We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grounded

Grounded
5 New Bridge Street, Truro TR12AA, England
01872277224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 170 Restaurants in Truro
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very friendly staff very efficient nothing to much trouble . Best coffee I have tasted. Today I had a bacon ciabatta which was great all cooked from fresh. Very reasonably priced. A very nice clean coffee shop. Kia was a young very polite and attentive member of staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Truro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Always a great place to chill out for a coffee, use the free wifi, with friendly and accommodating staff, fantastic local fresh food in an awesome shop and for reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

For a great coffee in Truro with a delicious sweet snack or sandwich whilst being served by passionate and friendly staff I have found nowhere better than Grounded and their team. I would highly recommend giving them a try the next time you're in Truro and thinking about a coffee!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Grounded is the most friendly welcoming coffee shop I have ever been into which has now become my local where I regularly go in for a coffee, yummy ciabatta and friendly chat.. highly recommended for coffee and food lovers. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Independent Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Tucked slightly out of the way, this small independant cafe is fab for great coffee and snack.
Lovely helpful staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounded also viewed

 

Been to Grounded? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grounded, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.