We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh farm made ice cream, nothing fancy but completely tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream

Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream
Callestick Farm, Truro TR4 9LL, England
01872 573126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Activities in Truro
Type: Farms, Specialty Shops, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fresh farm made ice cream, nothing fancy but completely tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Really small family run dairy farm work the loveliest ice cream I've tasted in a while. Don't expect a massive list of flavours but every one is incredibly creamy and you do get a huge scoop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pretty place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Visited here one very hot afternoon and sat in the courtyard.
We were greeted by kind staff who informed us they had no food left only ice creams, cakes and pasties which didn't seem to bother us but thought they may have had more especially in the holiday time.
I had a cream tea which the scone was just huge, a good amount of cream and jam to go with. We had ice cream to follow - a little disappointed with the small range of flavors given it was the place it was made! But lovely all the same

We loved the decor of the place, open light and very modern. We were shocked at how small the factory because of how far the ice cream goes around Cornwall and only 3 people do it!!

Over all, service was good, sweet treats good and pasties just lovely!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

took us over an hour to get to the farm and we were very disappointed . It looked and was very shabby . Yes it was free thank goodness . We went into the tea shop which was very dark ,the boys wanted an ice cream I thought their would be a lot of different flavours to try, but the ones they did have only the dregs were left at the bottom of the trays. So yes I was disappointed perhaps I had hoped for something different. Even the girl serving couldn't smile.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing ice-cream and free fun for all the family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our 2nd visit to Callestick - it is just around the corner from Healey's Cyder Farm and well worth a visit. There is no admission fee, a free car-park, viewing gallery (where you can see the ice-cream being packed). A lovely little tea shop which also sells a huge range of their ice-creams. My personal favourite was the Whiskey and salted caramel (mmmmmm!). There is also a little farm area next to the car-park with a play area for small children. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

cute little farm with some animals to see and a small play area for little children. A very pretty courtyard and loved the viewing gallery with video/posters of the making process of the ice cream. Lovely little shop/café and ice cream to die for!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.