We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing short break in a beautiful location with great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Come to Good Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Come to Good Farm
Save
You added Come to Good Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Off Tregye Road | Feock, Truro, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Truro B&B and Inns
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing short break in a beautiful location with great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed just one night while down in Cornwall for a family get together. Sue had prompty responded to all emails and when we arrived we weren't disappointed. Our boys lost no time after arriving in exploring the farm and making friends with the dogs and chickens. Ample delicious breakfast and really friendly. We had a great relaxing weekend - thanks Sue!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed only one night because we had not booked early enough and they were fully booked for other nights that we were in Cornwall; we would have loved to stay longer. Farm conversion room - perfect; warm, cosy, comfortable with thoughtful and coordinated finishing touches. Feels very family friendly and unpretentious. Lovely settling for peaceful walks. Phone reception poor which suited us perfectly. Good breakfast. Family lovely open and warm; Robin showed us round farm in the morning which was a lovely experience. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: separate barn conversion room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Myself and my 5 year old daughter contacted Sue for a last minute break via email. She replied promptly and recommended 'don't forget your wellies'. We stayed in the large room with an ensuite on the ground floor of their farm cottage. We fed lambs, ate fabulous home cooked breakfasts and were made to feel like friends rather than a guests. It is an idea place for children (as long as you watch them-it is a working farm) and is located between Falmouth and Truro, also near the King Harry Ferry. I feel very lucky that I found the place. We will all look forward to returning.

Room Tip: family friendly but watch them as it is a working farm with hazards. The owners will babysit for a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at Come-to-Good in the converted barn with our two young daughters and had such a wonderful time! Sue cooked an amazing breakfast for us (like some other reviews, we couldn't resist choosing the full breakfast!) Sue also helped us out immensly with planning out our day after breakfast. Robin and Sue were both so very friendly and welcoming, it felt like we had known them a long time. The farmhouse is gorgeous and we greatly enjoyed eating our breakfast in the large kitchen with the door open to the garden to watch the birds.
The location and countryside were idyllic and there was a great walking trail at the end of the property all the way down to the ocean, where we spent a glorious evening catching crabs (thanks to Sue's suggestion and crab lines!)
There was also the added benefit of having a lovely, wooded walking trail to the local pub where we spent most evenings for supper.
We were close to Truro, the ocean beaches and the Falmouth river - truly a wonderful vacation for our family on our first of hopefully many visits to Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for four nights in July, and it was even better than we'd hoped. A cute room (the converted barn, with bathroom, skylight, Dutch door and separate entrance) and yummy breakfast. Well located in Cornwall, the farm is truly a going concern. When we were there, sheep were being weaned and chickens and ducks were running. Robyn James was happy to have our nine-year-old son help with morning tasks. Susan cooked an excellent breakfast to order and advised on nearby walks, loaning us books when needed. Her bread was home-baked and so delicious we asked for the recipe when we got home, and she cheerfully sent it on. The room was well-stocked with tour materials, soap, and makings for tea and coffee. A good stay all around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I took my boyfriend to Come To Good Farm for a spring treat - to learn lambing - and it was so lovely. Robin and Sue are very kind, and have brought up some great children who, whilst in middle of crucial exam revision, didnt seem to mind strangers in their house and the entire family were welcoming and kindly. Robin told us all about the lambing when we went all over the farm, answering all our questions - and even though the lambing day starts at 6am, there was no pressure - it was all very relaxing, and the morning we may have (ahem) overslept) was treated with understanding and joviality. we got to feed sick lambs, and watch a real lambing. it is typical of the care this family take of their guests that we were actually at the beach when a ewe went to lamb, and they drove to fetch us so we could witness it, which was so thoughtful. incredible tasty, hearty food provided by Sue made us feel like they were as grateful for our help as we were for the farm information - a nice touch. Beautiful surroundings, very clean, and very relaxing. loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, Somerset. UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Come to Good Farm for 2 nights with our Grand-daughter and couldn't have been made more welcome. We stayed in the annex which was perfect for us. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere was very warm and inviting. Sue was very welcoming and helpful and our 2 year old Grand-daughter was taken out each morning to collect eggs and check on the chicks which were about to hatch. She loved it there and would have quite happily stayed on there and let us come home!
Thouraghly recommmended.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Come to Good Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come to Good Farm

Address: Off Tregye Road | Feock, Truro, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Hotel Class:4 star — Come to Good Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Come To Good Farm Truro, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Come to Good Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.