We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service which starts as you walk in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mannings Bar & Restaurant

Mannings Bar & Restaurant
Lemon Street, Truro TR1 2QB, England
44 (0)1872 247900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Truro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We’re one of Truro’s most popular places to eat, meet and drink. The atmosphere’s informal and relaxed and all budgets are catered for. We have everything from prime rib steaks butchered on the premises, fresh local fish, aromatic sizzling platters, right down to oversized baguettes with fries and vegetarian options. You’ll find the very latest cocktails, cool crisp international beers and an extensive, varied range of wines from different countries and regions around the world.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service which starts as you walk in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended. I am glad, I went with my mum and we both had a delicious two course meal. The wine was tasty and the staff were fabulous. An all round place. Lovely

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    104
    28
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal, staff are brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Never had a bad meal in here and this was no exception. Chose here for my birthday and had Squid to start followed by the Venison off the specials menu. The Venison was fabulous, beautifully cooked. The service in here is brilliant, they always remember our son George and make a fuss of him. In my opinion, If you are eating in Truro this should be your No.1 choice for quality, value and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Drinks were great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The bar seems to be a local place for people to meet for a pint. The staff was very friendly and remembered your order from previous visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a large family meal and had excellent service from its young staff. The food was good quality and a fair price. There's a good choice for vegetarians and the meat eaters alike.
A great place to eat if your visiting Truro and or on a night out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A tasty lunchtime baguette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I popped into mannings and thoroughly enjoyed a steak baguette each served with chips of salad it really ticked all the boxes we will definitely be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mannings Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mannings Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mannings Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.