We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morlyn Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandanwg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morlyn Guest House
Nr Harlech, Llandanwg, Snowdonia National Park LL46 2SB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Llandanwg B&B and Inns
Ashtead
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having only camped before in this part of the world this year we tried staying in a B&B, and it was brilliant.
Our room was great - double bed with ensuite shower, as well as a 'living room' area which opened onto a balcony with fantastic views over the hills (also had a single bed in this area so I guess would count as a 3-bed room). Bed was comfortable, room was clean, access from back of B&B was great too as was easy to come and go as we pleased.
Breakfasts were amazing - big cooked breakfasts as well as delicious fruit with yoghurt (which I have since been trying to recreate at home). Lisa and Steve are fantastic hosts - friendly and helpful and inquisitive about our daily outings and always helpful with suggestions (without seeming intrusive at all).
We stayed for 6 nights and I felt the price was a bargain for the room we got and the breakfasts, in such a lovely location.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I booked months in advance (February for a August holiday) and I got a very big room. I think some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the only place we stay in north wales. lisa and steve make us feel so at home and nothing is too much trouble. you could not ask for more great rooms really clean everything you could ask for. breakfast amazing as well as the evening meals. we come back every year as you have all you need as well as lovely views and a beach down the road. thank you lisa and steve for making it so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just spent four days at Morlyn Guest House stopping in the self catering accomodation, Steve and Lisa are two of the nicest people we have met nothing was too much trouble for them from taking our dog with us to ordering newspapers. The accomdation was excellent the views of the hills and habour were stunning. The only thing they could not order for us was the weather but I am sure that if they could they would have done that for us as well.

The self catering accomodation was excellent value for money, we also had an evening meal with them and again the food was fantastic everything was cooked fresh and to order.

I would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just come back from a week away in Llandanwg and stayed in the 2 bedroomed self catering accomodation at Morly Guest House. I was a bit sceptical at first as we did not know the area or the guest house, but I am so pleased my husband persuaded me to give it a try. Steve and Lisa are two of the nicest people I have ever met, they are extremely friendly and always happy to help. The accomodation was very clean and tidy and a lovely place to stay. We ate in the restaurant on two separate occassions and found the food to be really good, all home made and extremely good value for money.

The location of Morlyn is great as it is just a short walk down the road to the beach which the children loved. We visited the beach almost every day, even if it was just for a late afternoon stroll and a jump around in the tidal pools.

We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This Guest House was recommended to us and it certainly lived up to expectations. Lisa and Steve are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they have got the right balance of being friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The room was very spacious and comfortable with huge comfy sitting area and panoramic views. A fridge in the room is an added bonus with fresh milk and bottled water provided daily. The bed linen and extra large fluffy towels are all sparkling white and the room was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The food in the restaurant is very good, freshly prepared with a varied menu. Excellent breakfast with generous portions to keep you going all day. Perfect location, a gentle stroll to a lovely beach with magnificent views of the surrounding mountains. Look out for the little church which is well worth a visit. All in all this is a perfect place to spend a few days either for a relaxing break or to tour the many attractions in the area. Congratulations must go to Lisa and Steve on the superb running of this lovely Guest House they are top Hoteliers and many could learn from their professionalism.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

from the moment we arrived Lisa & Steve went out of their way to be as helpful as possible
Lisa greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. In the mornings what a breakfast it lasted us until the early evening. The accomodation was very clean. I would recomend this little gem of a guest to anybody who was going anywhere near harlech

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Steve and Lisa are truely amazing people, from our arrival to our departure they were brilliant hosts. The weather was wonderful, and the sea was reflecting the clear blue skies. The location of this guest house is perfect, being far enough away from the main Harlech road that the traffic noise doesn't reach you; and near enough for the beach.
We had a funeral to attend in Porthmadog, and decided very last minute to stay overnight. We searched Trip Advisor and liked what we read about this establishment, phoned and booked it.
Having had a long hard day, we arrived at 4 o'clock, and half an hour later we were walking the beach, we were hooked! It is our intention to return for a few days to this guest house and enjoy touring the area.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morlyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morlyn Guest House

Address: Nr Harlech, Llandanwg, Snowdonia National Park LL46 2SB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llandanwg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llandanwg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant with Rooms (Licensed) with fewer than 5 letting rooms in coastal location. With car parking. Smoking in designated areas. Smart casual dress for meals. Vegetarians, Children, Special Diets, Organic Products catered for. Eating outside is possible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morlyn Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Morlyn Guest House to your Saves list