We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Smiles whenever you recalls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso to your Saves list
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mar Mediterraneo, 7, 35100 Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Costa Meloneras
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bring Smiles whenever you recalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Having just returned from (another) week in this hotel, my wife and I are still smiling. Everything is 100% as it should be. Very, very good food, perfect cleaning, nice rooms, good entertainment, VERY good staff, perfect ! My husband and I are ordinary people (with ordinary maners/ clothing), so do not wonder if the 5 ½ stars is too …… glamourus for you – it isn’t. It’s classy in a down to earth way

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    404
    117
    39
    22
See reviews for
405
892
34
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

It is a fabulous hotel with stunning grounds, beautiful rooms and the friendliest staff ever. Food is great, But internet is a disaster , you will not find a (alarm)clock in your room and the beds are separating creating a 'Grand Canyon' between the beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your most recent visit here at the Lopesan Villa del Conde.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel facilities and food. Furthermore we wish to thank you for the praise for our staff. Please be assured that I will pass your kind words on to my team.

We would like to inform you that the company is working to improve the internet connection. With regard to the alarm clock, at the Reception there is an option to activate a wake up call.

Once again we wish to thank you for having chosen us again as your holiday destination

Best Regards,

Lopesan Villa del Conde & Corallium Thalasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

A last minute decision for a bit of sun and relaxation saw us booked into this hotel for 7 nights, We were not familiar with the area so in hindsight we would have preferred a hotel near a beach which this is not. Even so, we loved the hotel, the food was exceptional - breakfast in particular was one of the best we have had in all our travels. Whilst the weather was quite chilly during our stay our, room was a little suntrap next to the childrens pool which , at this time of year was very quiet! BLISS! The rooms were large and spacious with a separate walk-n cupboard with lots of hanging space and drawers and the pillows (always very important) were great! We did have a few small gripes about extra charges though. `i feel that a five star hotel should not be charging euro 8 per day for internet connection and 2.50 per day for access to the room safe and again 2.50 for a little bottle of water in the room. We had paid enough for the room and these extras should be included as in most other four and five star hotels! There was no coffee/tea facilities in the room either and the weirdest of all the rooms didnt have facecloths/flannels and when we asked non were available! incredible response in a luxury hotel. Other than that, it was wonderful but if you want access to a beach this is not the hotel for you!

Room Tip: rooms away from plaza and pools are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen again our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our food and rooms.

Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. We would like to apologize for the respond of our staff about the not available facecloths.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Lopesan Villa del Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with everything you could wish for ..... beautifully manicured gardens, pool areas, restaurants, staff....all good.
My gripes are 1. Wi-Fi in this day and age should be free in a 5star hotel...not just in one area but everywhere.....
2. Having to pay for a safe is out of order, never before in a 5star have I been asked to pay for
a safe???? Surely this should be included in the price....
3. The main eating area at the 8pm sitting is just crazy....way too many people trying to get food
just isn't my idea of having a meal.... if you want a la carte you have to book a min of 2nights and pay 72euros for 2 meals each for the privilege.......I feel you should be allowed to have 2 a la carte meals included in your half board package...come on Lopesan..this needs addressing...
Other than these couple of points we had a wonderful week relaxing by the wonderful pools, which although the hotel was full, you never felt as though it is, you can always find a space to sit and relax. The staff are all lovely especially the young lady at the pool bar who takes your order and serves your food...excellent.
The rooms are lovely, very large ...more like a suite....with a dressing room, very clean. You can hear other guests walking above you with high heels on which is very annoying.
Loved the turn down service and the chocolate every night....nice touches.
We would return if the above gripes were put into place........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavern, Norway
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is probably the best on Gran Canari. It is a hugh hotel, but is built like as a village with different houses. The buildings are all located in a nice garden at different levels and a total of five swimming pools. The rooms are nice. Standard rooms are all alike except for the view from the balcony. The breakfast is superb with a hugh selection of fruits, cava, eggs made to order and a friendly staff. We took the half board which I usually avoid. We have stayed at this hotel two times before and knew that this dinner selection is special. You can choose amongst a lot of different meals. Each day has its own theme. They offer fillet steaks, nice fish and newly cooked lobster. The little you pay for half board is a bargain! The wines are even cheaper than in some of the simple restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to get a room with a sea view. They are all facing the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My family visited Villa Del Conde with a half board deal through our "standard" tour operator Finnish "Aurinkomatkat" (Suntours).

The hotel area met the five star rating. The public areas were lush and luxurious, there were several heated pools (not all of them were heated, though) and the Thalasso therapy was, we heard, exquisite, too. The garden had a very handy gate to the beach boulevard, without it access to outside would have been a disaster (Lopesan Baobab, wink wink, nudge nudge). Also the evening meals were totally delicious with so much to choose from.

The hotel had a very handy parking facility which we needed as we rented a car for the entire stay. This should not be taken for granted in the large tourist areas. Street parking in an unfamiliar environment and with kids is a pain.

The biggest minus came from the rooms that were absolutely standard 3-4 star hotel rooms with a very plain and simple decor and facilities. We had a seaside view, but the room was on the ground floor so we really did not see the sea, but surely heard the waves breaking to the rocky shore. Surely the hotel must have better rooms but they come with an extra price.

But who spends the holiday in the hotelroom anyway? For a still affordable touch of luxury, Villa del Conde is a very good choise in the southern Gran Canaria neighborhood!

Room Tip: The hotel area is a bit of a maze to begin with. It really depends what you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We need a week to relax. In 2013 we visit Tenerife, it was beauty full. This year we want to go to Gran Canaria en looking for a 5-stars hotel with optimal services. We found it in Lopesan Villa del Conde. Perfect. If we come back to Gran Canaria, we will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and having chosen our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your holidays.

We would also like to thank you for your nice review and letting us know that you have a nice stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso

Address: Mar Mediterraneo, 7, 35100 Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Costa Meloneras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Costa Meloneras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso is excellently situated on the sea front on the south part of Gran Canaria, very close to Meloneras beach (300m) and just a few minutes on foot to the lighthouse and the dunes of Maspalomas Nature Preserve (800m). The 56,340m2, 5 star hotel construction reflects some of the most common characteristics from the canary Island traditional architecture and presents a similar structure to that of a welcoming town on the island, with a central square, gardens and charming stately homes with hanging wooden balconies. The spectacular reception is an authentic adaptation of one of the oldest churches on Gran Canaria, with two maintowers, a bell tower and central dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso Hotel Maspalomas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.