We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White River Motel

White River Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White River Motel
Save
You added White River Motel to your Saves list
210 Highway 17 | White River, White River, Ontario P0M 3G0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Powerful free WiFi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White River
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great, clean place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I can brag on this little gem on trip advisor. I mean, where ya gonna stay in White River? It is neat, clean, friendly and comfy. Beds are perfect and I loved the pillows. Fluffy towels, coffee maker, microwave and little fridge. All you can ask for. All you need! We ended up here an extra night because of rain. Easy walk to two restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atikokan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is probably the best motel in White River.

- Clean rooms.
- Hospitable staff.
- Near several restaurants.
- Loud because it is right beside the highway but all of the motels in W.R. are.

Conclusion:
Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the backside, you may not hear the traffic from the highway as much???
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped here for a good night's rest ofter 13 hours of travelling. The motel itself had no vacancies but the gracious manager lady put us up in a huge house trailler down the road for the night; one of many they rent out when there is "no room left at the inn". This was so much more spacious than we would have had in a single hotel room. The front desk staff was super courteous and friendly. Would def recommend to any weary traveller. Very reasonably priced. The manager went out of her way to put us up for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place on our Circle Tour of Lake Superior. The women who checked us in and then out the next day was very helpful and friendly. The place was clean and not nearly as dated as some of those along the route. I'd definately recommend it if your making the tour. There was a noisly group, who seemed to be very close to our room, but it all settled down around 10:00PM so I couldn't really complain. (I suppose they were smokers?)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Many of the roadside motels along the Transcanada Highway are very dated without any updating. This motel has been renovated, new bathroom, carpeting, paint. Still has old CRT tv, but it works. The place is clean enough, but the walls are thin. The outside nice settled down eventually and we did manage to get a good night's sleep. More reasonably priced than most for what you get. Most of these small towns don't have much as far as dining options. While there isn't much, at least you won't starve with a couple of food choices right across the street. BBQs are available too with a grocery right across the street, only open until 6 PM. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Canada/US coast to coast, hotel #9, 1 night

Another pit-stop on this long trip. White River, Ont, pop ??? lets just say small with two hotels to chose from, so we were not expecting a lot. We had a comfortable overnight stay at this hotel. I read a few complaints about wifi but it worked fine for me. We were about center rear of the hotel. Restaurants were located across the street. Room was clean and comfortable, I slept well. The staff were courteous. The hotel is good value. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were sure thankful for the White River Motel after hours of riding in the rain! Jeanne understands what "clean" is and has made the rooms very comfortable. It's right off the highway but the noise wasn't bad, actually we slept quite well! The gals at the Office were very friendly and went above & beyond upon checking in. We have stayed in rooms three times more costly and none of those rooms felt as comfortable & safe. I would highly suggest staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White River Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Motel

Address: 210 Highway 17 | White River, White River, Ontario P0M 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > White River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
White River Hotel Ontario
White River Motel Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.