We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A NATURAL WONDER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dean's Blue Hole

Dean's Blue Hole
Clarence Town, Long Island
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WHAT A NATURAL WONDER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When visiting Long Island, this is a must see. The deepest blue water hole in the world and you can walk to it over a short stretch of beach. Be sure to take a swim either around or over the Blue Hole. You will have a true adventure story to tell that few will have accomplished!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a really interesting site. We expected it to be more crowded but it was not. You can swim, snorkel. One family we met there had a rare Manatee sighting.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Must do once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was glad we rented cars and visited the hole. Having said that, the drive was twice as long as we stayed at the hole. Therefore, I will no go again when we visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jump!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Climb up to the top of the cliff and jump off! So much fun, just go in straight or it will hurt! Snorkeling was great just be careful of barracudas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“stunning blue hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Amazing to swim towards the blue ( black ) hole.The diving platform in the middel is disturbing for those who only swim and snorcle......

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean's Blue Hole also viewed

Sandy Point, Great Abaco Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Staniel Cay, Out Islands
 

Been to Dean's Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean's Blue Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.