We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Robin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Save
You added More Mountain - Chalet Robin to your Saves list
273 Chemin Des Moulins, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Chalet Robin is a fantastic chalet in a great location. It is lovely, spacious, comfortable and feels like a home from home. The thing that made our holiday so enjoyable was the great chalet hosts Emma and Dan who made us feel so welcome and looked after us all week.

Everything from the food, cake, lifts up to the ski lifts to advice about where to eat and drink was great and made the holiday.

I would recommend chalet robin to anyone who is looking for a fantastic group holiday!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
27
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Chalet Robin is brilliant. Located just a ten minute walk from the town centre, the pubs and the shops are really close. The pistes of both Avoriaz and Morezine are just a short bus ride away. However, what made the ski trip extra special was the Chalet itself and our hosts, Dan and Emma. There were loads of little extras that made our holiday first class, in particular, lifts to and from the slopes at a time of our choosing (accommodating those of our group who had early lessons and those who didn't), flexibility with meals (which were superb), fantastic toffee vodka and cake everyday! Our hosts even baked a cake for our friends' birthday on our final night. The long range walkie talkies provided by the chalet were a great help in locating friends whilst out skiing and ensuring we were all ok and able to meet for lunch. I would recommend More Mountain and Chalet Robin to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent a great week at the Chalet Robin in Morzine. Emma and Dan looked after us very well and the food was delicious. it was lovely to have a lift to and from the ski lifts and trudging home was not for us at all this holiday.
The lounge was spacious and well appointed. The rooms were spotless. The other guests were great company and I would definitely book again!

Room Tip: Rooms off the lounge are particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing stay at the Chalet Robin, Morzine. Our chalet hosts, Emma and Dan, worked tirelessly to ensure that our party of twelve were provided with everything we needed throughout our holiday.

The food was delicious, with effort always taken to account for those of us with slightly fussy taste buds! There also a number of 'extras', which really gave our holiday the luxurious feel: ski hire was provided directly to our chalet, we had transfers to the lifts on most days in the chalet mini-bus and the hot tub was welcome treat after a long day skiing!

I would wholeheartedly recommend this chalet!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Chalet is fantastic. Clean, spacious and the hot tub is great for after a day on the slopes. What makes this place stand out is the hosts Emma and Dan. They worked tirelessly all week for us and the food was amazing. They even baked a cake for our friends birthday. The skiing was great, the Chalet brilliant, but the hosts made it the perfect ski holiday.

If you are a group of friends planning a ski holiday, search no more. Book here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

First day back at work after a fantastic week in Morzine with More Mountain's finest hosts Emma and Dan at Chalet Robin and I have the holiday blues :(

This was my first ever chalet holiday and my goodness we were spoilt. The location was 5 minutes walk from Morzine without ski boots...however never fear should you need a pick up or drop off our host, Dan was only a walkie talkie message away, whilst Emma baked a cake for our return!

The trip was excellent from start to finish. All rooms were clean and the same size so there were no arguments as to who got the best view.

The facilities including hot tub, TV, DVD, PS3 and honesty bar were all gratefullly recieved after a hard day on the slopes and all the little extra touches including our rental ski's being dropped off and picked up made the whole week one to remember...and left me wondering how can this get any better????

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of my favourite ski holidays ever. First time with More Mountain and to Morzine and I couldn't recommend both highly enough!

The chalet is gorgeous: well appointed; lots of space for storage and relaxing as a group; very comfy beds; good bathrooms; clean; toasty warm; good views; hot tub next to the stream with hot tub drink delivery service courtesy of Dan; honesty bar with homemade toffee vodka (watch out!); close to town and a short drive to the slopes. It was perfect for our group of 11 and we loved it.

The chalet hosts themselves, Dan and Emma, do More Mountain very proud. Super slick teamwork meant that everyday we were served fabulous breakfasts, ferried to the slopes and back, baked beautiful cakes, served great food and given tonnes of really useful insight on the best places to ski, eat and drink, yet all in such a relaxed environment. They really were second to none and nothing was too much trouble.

The experience of booking with (as well as staying with) More Mountain was an equal pleasure. Efficient, personal and user friendly too! Not to mention excellent value.

I genuinely can't recommend this chalet and More Mountain enough!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Address: 273 Chemin Des Moulins, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Mountain - Chalet Robin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.