We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words can't describe how good Chalet Robin with More Mountain is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Robin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Robin
Save
You added More Mountain - Chalet Robin to your Saves list
273 Chemin Des Moulins, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Words can't describe how good Chalet Robin with More Mountain is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I found More Mountain after searching the web a bit. I wanted something more than the big companies can offer. I go to a lot of places in the alps and on the whole their chalets are fine, the chalet staff don't actually 'care'. That is not the case with Chalet Robin.

Straight away on the More Mountain website I had the feeling these were chalets for people with a passion for the snow, run by people with a passion for snow! We were right. You couldn't meet two more enthusiastic hosts than Sam and Joni.

When we arrived it was REALLY clean and the bathrooms in particular were spotless. I loved the L'Occitane Toiletries and fluffy towels which actually smelt like they were from home! It was like every detail had been thought about.

We stayed in Chalet Robin, which is centrally located in Morzine. It's sylish, sexy and cool with log fires and an outdoor hot tub!

As well as that it's got loads of little extras I''ve never found anwhere else - loan of walkie talkies and ipods for example!

Sam and Joni know the ski area inside out and can let you in on loads of tips and secrets - they even took us out on the mountain one day. The food was fab, always plenty, really tasty and good quality -my fav was the beef and the wine was excellent quality too.

It wasn't even expensive for what you get and the luxury surroundings, it feels like a bargain. I'm definitely going back next season! Would recommend it 110%.

Room Tip: Amazing Food
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
29
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Jon and Sam from More Mountain run a wonderful business which focusses on personal service. We stayed in Chalet Robin, Dan and Ruth, our hosts, we simply fabulous. The Chalet was great, the food was great, simply everything they had to offer was great. Sadly the snow wasn't so good because of some unusually hot weather but Dan and Ruth took us out and showed us the best places to ski, first class service!! If you are skiing in Morzine, I recommend staying with More Mountain.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

What can I say!! More mountain is the best way of describing what you receive here on a ski holiday!
Chalet Robin is the most stylish and comfortable chalet I have ever stayed in and the food cooked by the great chalet hosts, Dan and Ruth, was exceptional. 3 or 4 courses every night, cooked breakfasts every day and freshly baked cakes waiting for you atthe end of a hard days skiing! What more could you ask for? How about amazing rooms, the comfiest beds, a very sylish and mellow lounge with the best fireplace I have ever seen and free Sky TV and WIFI across the whole chalet!
Then there is Sam and John who run the company dropping by and available at any time to answer your questions or make your stay as simple and enjoyable as possible. All people in the customer facing industry could learn a thing or two from these guys on how to make people feel welcome. Dan and Ruth also gave us a days ski guiding across the whole area during our stay which was a great help and well worth doing if you want to get the most out of your holiday.
Everything was waiting for us on our arrival, including lift passes, and so the holiday was all about relaxing and enjoying the skiing which to me, is how it should be.
To summarise, you will not be dissapointed with a trip to Chalet Robin if you are looking for affordable luxury in a great location and I will be returning again next year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Went to Chalet Robin for a week in march 2011 with partner and 2 friends. had an awesome time. Jon and Sam were great coming over to see us when we settled into the chalet and the chalet hosts Dan and Ruth were lovely and they cooked fantastic dinners for the week. You couldn't ask for more, including meeting new people in the chalet. The chalet was gorgeous and modern and we loved every minute! and it doesn't get better than home made cakes for afternoon tea when you come home from the slopes. If you want something smaller from more mountain - they definitely think about one of the apartments, in which we stayed fr our sencond week self catering - everything you needed was there including a wii for games, which we playes - alot!!!! Def the best chalets around!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have just spent a fantastic week in Chalet Robin. Sam and Jon made booking and prior arragements easy, even checking we were going to get along with the people who had already booked. When we arrived we were greeted by Dan and Ruth, the chalet host's. These guys are amazing! nothing is too much trouble, they cook really great food even whilst chatting about the best route for you to head out on tomorrow! The Minibus to whichever lift your starting on makes it a great location because its then nice being in walking distance of town and the free walkie talkie's makes getting picked up easy. The day we spent on the mountain with Dan and Ruth guiding us was one of the best we had with them showing us some great runs which certainly improved confidence in our ability!! This really is a great chalet with a good mix of luxury and home comforts with some lovely little extras, including the hot tub! Wouldn't hesitate to recomend this chalet and can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Must say the quality of Chalet, staff, welcome, food, comfort and server was all top draw.

The Chalet it self we imaculate, all rooms we very nice and spacious - no one felt they got the short straw!

All meals were excellent and having freshly baked cakes for return from slopes was amazing.

This was the first time I had not been ski-in /ski-out and was a little sceptical but by end of trip I much prefered it! There were early morning and late evening lfts by the chalet staff and for those with sore heads missing morning starts the Ski bus was close on hand. The poximity to town and ability to walk to from nightlife was excellent and made everything really easy.

Above all else I think the quality of the Chalet staff was what made this holiday stand out - they were out standing. Knew excatly when to get involved and when to leave you at it and always on hand to help. They even took time out to take us on ski tour of slopes which meant no time wasted planing routes and everyone skiing to the comfort levels.

All in all not a bad word to say about the place and would not waste a second in recomending them to anyone and everone. Will def be looking to return....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is a great place to stay, especially if you have a group of friends with you. The food was top notch all week and Dan and Ruth are very good hosts. The chalet is close to the centre of Morzine and convenient for apres ski. The location for skiing could be better but Morzine is not really a ski in ski out resort and the hosts drop and pick you up at the lifts each day. Marked it down on sleep quality only because the beds were a bit too firm although still comfortable enough and the rooms get a little too hot in the night especially with a river running by the side of the chalet that was noisy with the window open. A touch on the expensive side for the quality and size of our bedroom/bed, bathroom (tiny) and hot tub (7max in a chalet for 12!) but I would still go here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Robin

Address: 273 Chemin Des Moulins, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, SkyTV, Flatscreen TVs, Garmin GPS tracking devicesvand extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insist on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Mountain - Chalet Robin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.