We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine
Save
You added Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine to your Saves list
826 Route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Chalet Madeleine offers great self-catering accommodation in the summer with fantastic views overlooking Morzine. It has a spacious living/kitchen area which is complimented by a large balcony, great for enjoying breakfast in the sun or an evening barbeque. This was the fifth time we have holidayed with Simply Morzine, the previous times being several years ago both summer family activity and winter skiing holidays. We were very pleased that we chose to holiday with them again and all had great fun taking part in some of the fantastic adventures available in the mountains. The Simply Morzine staff, both at the resort and in the office at the booking stage, were all extremely friendly and helpful, contributing to such an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend this company and the resort. The only complaint was that the week went too fast!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

From arrival to departure the stay at Chalet Madeline with Simply Morzine was fantastic. The transfer was on time, although we arrived late there was food left out for us. Breakfast was good every day and evening meals were always varied, wholesome, very well presented and tasty. Wine is included with the meal and the honesty bar is very reasonably priced €2.50 for a large beer. Rooms are well presented, clean and tidy. The ski room is warm with a boot drier that works well. The social area has sofas that seat all guests and a log fire that is toasty.
Added to this a minibus service that picks you up if required to take you to the ski shop or Super Morzine lift at a time of your choice, not when they say and return service too. The added fact is that you can ski in and out with a blue run less than 20 metres away from the chalet then just ski down virtually to the door take off your gear go upstairs where a hearty cake and snacks await your return.
The ski area is fantastic and the pistes in very good condition for early March.
The staff are also very attentive, helpful and pleasant, we had a day being hosted by Murray on the slopes and that was very good too.
All in all a very good all round winter break and we would highly recommend Simply Morzine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramley, Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my second stay with Simply Morzine (the first being in Chalet Montagne 4 years ago - also to be recommended), and I was not disappointed. Simply Morzine is a small friendly company that does all it can to make your holiday with them one to remember. The chalet itself was always immaculately clean and tidy and the staff (Beccy, Ambi, Murray and Bee) friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding and the menu varied. After the first night's duck breast with braised red cabbage, which I thought would be hard to beat, the theme of delicious meals continued with Moroccan lamb, roast beef, and sea bass - not to mention the cheesecake, crumble, banoffee etc....Oh - nearly forgot to mention the skiing! The courtesy buses running morning and evening were a great help for my tired legs as the chalet is a 15-20 minute walk up the hill (although you can also ski to door if you like).
I would thoroughly recommend Simply Morzine if it's a high quality chalet holiday you're after. They are the best!
Thanks Mike and team - hope to see you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Chalet Madeleine. We were a party of 10. Once again the whole experience was fantastic. Great chalet and wonderful chalet hosts - Murray, Becca and Rose all performed superbly. The food was restaurant quality (or better) and the chalet extremely comfortable. The staff could not do more for you, whether using the minibus to run various members of the group to and from ski points, looking after us at meal times or help with anything else that came up during the week. We have also stayed at Chalet Carving in the past and found this equally enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Ideal for a large group or a couple of families on holiday together. Loads of room to socialise as well as space for time on your own. Very clean and functional. The bus service is very useful meaning you don't have to walk much at all before/after skiing.

Simply Morzine exceeded our expectations with exceptional service from its team. The food was sensational from your own chef, we didnt have to lift a finger (lift passes, ski hire etc. all taken care of for you) & the guiding service is really useful in helping you make the most of your weeks skiing. The team clearly love working for the company, this is reflected in their "can't do enough to help" attitude. We wil be using Simply Morzine again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

what can we say, we (party of 6) have just returned from a weeks skiing in Morzine staying at Chalet Madeline.... Louise and Mike were fantastic. Louise - thank you for making everything just so, your attention & service were the best and Mike - your food was simply delicious (mum has made the mint soup already!). Steve is a great ski host and ferried us on a daily basis to Felix Ski - always bright and cheerful (even after an 80's Party night!!) Simply Morzine are a truly great find & if anyone is considering using them I would wholly recommend. Thanks guys

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just to say, if any one is thinking of staying in a chalet in Morzine, then look no further
Mike and Beth were great hosts, fantastic food and conversation
Gibbo and the two Eds who ran us up from the town and took us to the slopes every morning were stars
The whole operation that is Simply Morzine is Simply the best
100%
- a big thanks from Brian, Mel, Tracey, Pat, James, Corey, Nick, Loz and Mattie

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine

Address: 826 Route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine’s Chalet Madeleine is ideal for a single group of families or friends seeking exclusive occupancy of an on-piste and ensuite luxury 5-bedroom chalet. Built and furnished to a very high standard, the property has an official 4-star rating by the French Tourist Board. The chalet is available catered in winter or catered/self-catered in summer. The team at Simply Morzine and Chalet Madeleine look forward to welcoming you upon your next holiday in Morzine. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Morzine - Chalet Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.