We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful refuge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion
Save
You added Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion to your Saves list
Route Les Udrezants, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful refuge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We shared with a group of 4 and 2 other seasoned travellers and the whole experience was brought together and enhanced by the warm welcome of our chalet hosts Pete, Emma and Imma. The chalet accomodation was clean, tidy and comfortable. The cooking was superb and beautifully presented, the wine flowed and the enthusiastic determination to make our visit pleasurable really made it. Lifts to the slopes was a great bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend Rider's Refuge as a company to stay with, their attention to detail and staff are excellent.

Thanks to all - see you again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying at Chalet Carclion made my stay in Morzine! All the Riders Refuge guys were great but our hosts Pete, Emma and Emma were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly and approachable. The chalet was great especially the hot tube after a great day ski on the slopes. Food was amazing and plenty of it, this plus our great hosts I could not of asked for a better place to stay! I will defiantly recommend Chalet Carclion to anyone wanting to stay in Morzine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Chalet Carclion was perfect for our group of 21 which was 6 families. Pete, Emma and Emma were quite simply the best chalet hosts we have ever had the pleasure of being with. Food was amazing and plenty of it! Our group was 11 adults and 10 children aged between 8-13 years. The children were fed earlier and fussy dietary requirements catered for! Nothing was too much trouble. The chalet has a very relaxed atmosphere. Close to the town centre with a bracing walk back up! Transport every day to and from the lifts which totally made the holiday as carrying kids skis is no joke! James who drove us there got us in the mood for skiing with a bit of AC/DC ... Just brilliant! The hot tub was a complete winner with the children and there was space to play football. Totally loved everything about this chalet and the staff and we have reserved our week for next year already! All the children are now proud wearers of Riders Refuge sweatshirts! We were only there for a week but we all lived the dream. Thank you Riders refuge for the best holiday yet. X

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Hadham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

...... sums up our stay at Chalet Carclion. Our room was simply furnished but clean and comfortable, the welcome from our hosts Pete and Emmas 1 and 2 was always very cheery and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, food and drink plentiful and delicious, what more could we ask? Oh yes we came for skiing!! With a willing chauffeur to take and pick us up from the lifts to Les Gets and Avoriaz, we never had to walk in boots and carrying skiis, what a bonus! We had a fabulous week, the sun shone on fresh snow, with skiing for all abilities we will definitely come again. Many thanks to all the Riders Refuge team.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wonderful chalet. Riders Refuge offer a great package. I stayed with friends in January 2014. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left the staff who ran the chalet (Peter, Emma and Emma) were first class, nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic, especially the slow cooked Asian beef!

The chalet is in a great location for exploring Morzine, Avoriaz and Les Gets with a short walk into town or transport provided by Riders Refuge.

I would certainly recommend to friends and family and hope to stay again in 2015!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1-week staying here with the wonderful Pete & Imma (Emma) as our hosts. I can not speak highly enough of this couple, who literally broke down walls to ensure we experienced everything the area had to offer. Beautiful skiing for all abilities, amazing variety of food, good location for all the ranges.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great time was had by all had chalet carclion. Emma Emma and Pete made us feel welcome and at home. The food was wonderful, exactly what we needed after a hard day on the slopes. Service was super. Great chalet with wonderful service definitely worth a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion

Address: Route Les Udrezants, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Carclion is a large catered chalet providing comfortable accommodation in central Morzine. The chalet can accommodate up to 21 people in 8 bedrooms has a large living area and boasts a private outdoor hot tub. It provides the perfect chalet base in the middle of Morzine for groups large or small. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sugar Mountain - Chalet Carlicon Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riders Refuge - Chalet Carclion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.