We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Chalet Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge
Save
You added Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge to your Saves list
487 Route De La Combe a Zore, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Chalet Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic trip to the BBL. Beautiful chalet with fantastic facilities. All organisation by Kate was faultess and included arranging lift passes, booking restaurants, transfers, on site massage service and hire equipment delivered to your door, what more could you ask for? Dean and Amber were great hosts and produced the best chalet food I have had anywhere (and i have been to a lot of chalets!) I look forward to returning to the BBL and exploring more of the Portes du Soleil.
Improvements - only 1 - softer pillows please.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Such a beautiful chalet with incredible food creations by Chef Dean with "front of house" more than ably led by the equally capable and friendly Amber resulted in a fab holiday with 13 friends - each evening having returned after an excellent choice of pistes for all abilities it was a struggle to leave once more to "hit the town" - suffice to say we didn't - no need - everything there all under one roof. Highly recommended. (How to improve on perfection? perhaps just the pillows could do with an upgrade to something more comfortable although the bed very comfy and given the mountain air followed by the lovely good and wine, sleep didn't prove too challenging ... :))

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Literally just returned from a week skiing with friends and can't say enough good things about this chalet. Exceptionally well run by Kate and the team and further enhanced by the wonderful hosting (and cooking skills) of Dean and Amber. Fabulous boutique style rooms, great location and the best food I have ever had on a chalet holiday! Will definitely be heading back to this one!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a weeks skiing with friends and family . From the start Kate made the whole process run like clockwork - from organising transfers , ski hire , passes etc . Everything was there waiting for us as we arrived .
The chalet surpassed all expectation - the large rooms , wet rooms with big comfy towels , dressing gowns and l'Occitane toiletries . The living area easily large enough to accommodate 12 adults - who all grew as the week went by ! Thanks to Deans amazing meals every night . It was like having an intimate dinner party in a 5* restaurant and the chalk board was eagerly looked at over breakfast to see what that nights menu would be . Amber and Dean- the most lovely , friendly , professional , helpful hosts you could hope for . Keeping the place immaculate and looking after us so well . Baked a scrumptious birthday cake for my daughters birthday - and Kate and Chris who helped make pre dinner extra special on that day ! A memorable trip - thankyou .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A truly fantastic place to stay for our week's skiing holiday in Morzine. The organisation prior to our trip promised much and boy, did it deliver!! Kate had put us in touch with a ski hire firm that delivered and fitted all the equipment that we needed. Transit from the airport was a breeze, also all organised by Kate. So we arrived full of expectation and were never disappointed during the whole week. Our hosts, Dean and Amber, were fantastic. Terrific food all week. From breakfast to a four course dinner via lovely afternoon tea and cake. Nothing was too much trouble. Dean and Amber's knowledge of Morzine and the available skiing in the surrounding area was very helpful.
The twelve adults in our party had some differing dietary requirements. Dean took all of these in his stride. As the chef I feel that Dean probably gets the lion's share of praise here but Amber deserves as much for her hard work and cheerful approach to making our stay such a delight.
The accommodation is easily big enough to cope with a party of our size.
I could go on but I really feel this is such a great place for a holiday I almost want to keep it all to myself.
Congratulations to Kate, Chris, Dean and Amber.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

It is impossible to find fault in any aspect with the accommodation. Food was amazing and that is often not the case for vegetarians but Dean is quite simply a very talented chief! Enough said however what else needs to be expressed is the wonderful host team of Amber and Dean for which nothing seemed to be too much trouble and made the holiday just so much better
Dean and Amber - Morzines hidden treasure

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in the blue bird lodge over half term (6 adults and 5 kids). The chalet is amazing - perfect location, gorgeous interiors, great layout, and very chilled out. The hot tub was a definite plus - great way to end a perfect day. The food was amazing- veggie food no problem - and was easily excellent restaurant standard - delicious and perfectly presented. Lots of wine and lovely cheeses! Fantastic! Kate and Chris organised things perfectly - nothing was too much trouble and everything was easy and relaxed! Perfect - really didn't want to come home :(

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge

Address: 487 Route De La Combe a Zore, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bird Lodge, stunning mountain accommodation in central Morzine. Located only three hundred meters from the village square and both of the central telecabines, it’s the perfect location for getting up into the mountains and making the most of Morzine’s alpine charm. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.