We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flexible find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Dents Blanches

Hotel Les Dents Blanches
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
669A La Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 50 hotels in Morzine
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great flexible find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An excellent chalet hotel that offered flexibility in arrival dates and length of stay. To be recommended.

Rooms are not huge, but are comfortable enough and have pretty decent bathrooms with plenty of hot water on tap. Our room had an excellent view of the slopes.

Food was top notch - three excellent courses of well presented and very tasty food together with wine that is very drinkable, followed by a good selection of French cheeses then coffee (you also get to see the menu at breakfast and they will do their best to accommodate you if something doesn't work for you). Also - little kids get their own dinner sitting before the grown ups.

We took our own kit, so the 5min walk to the lifts in boots was a wee bit of a pain, but if you hire they can get you a discount with the SkiSet shop just round the corner from the Avoriaz bubble and you can leave your gear at the shop.

P.S. they have invested in a new improved Wi-Fi system this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Les Dents Blanches is a great chalet that with a communal feel: rooms are, of course, separate however come dinner time everyone congregates in the dining room and is served dinner together. The food there was alright and there was a hefty wine allowance of about half a bottle per night per person. Not bad after a day on the slopes.
The rooms were on the small size however this wasn't an issue as the view over Morzine toward to the slopes was excellent. Rooms were cleaned every day, not that they were in a state to begin with.
The couple who owned the Chalet were very welcoming of my parents however my brother and myself received somewhat of a cold shoulder. Not sure why however we made an effort to be friendly.
The only problem with the hotel was the lack of WiFi during certain hours of the day. Having been on the slopes all day and with little else to do afterwards sitting on the bed reading the news or watching TV is not too much to ask for however the WiFi was only on during certain hours of the day. There didn't appear to be a regular routine for this either. Overall not an issue but a bit of a pain when you wanted to get hold of someone by email.
Location was excellent being a couple of minutes from the center of Morzine which meant it was quiet come bed time but close enough to the lift (about 10 minutes walk away).

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view over Morzine toward the slopes. These rooms have a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

A quality catered flexible stay with reasonable rates in Morzine was a real find. The British owners have really embraced and adopted the best of France with several chef prepared courses accompanied by AOC wine, the hotel was spotless and service friendly. The location is quite good.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at other accommodation in Morzine we have a benchmark and were delighted with this chalet hotel, which punches well above its weight! The room & bathroom were both a reasonable size with a balcony and views over The Pleney. The bathroom was particularly well appointed with a powerful Grohe shower. Also key was the flexibility, as I needed 5 nights.

However, the most pleasant surprise was the quality of the food and wines served each evening (except Wednesday - Chef's night off). As an idea our last night starter was White ravioli with mushroom sauce & truffle, pork loin wrapped in pancetta, a creme brûlée for desert and a large selection cheeseboard. The wines served with the meal are good quality and changed most evenings (eg. St. Emillion ) with a bottle to share between 2.

Maggy  & Mike were warm welcoming hosts and went out of their way to help make a great ski holiday including bandaging my sons ankle after I made a hash of it! Although a 5 minute walk to the Super Morzine Bubble, we caught the bus from the stop outside the hotel & we recommend the Intersport for ski hire by the lift, ideal to store your gear overnight and the hotel has a 25% discount agreement with Inter sport which provided a worthwhile saving. I will definitely return, hopefully this season!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fantastic, Mike and Maggy run a superb chalet within walking distance of the 2 main lifts out of Morzine. The food is fantastic and always accompanied by quality wines.
My wife and I and our 2 sons stayed there for 6 nights and we will return again to experience the hospitality of Maggy and Mike and their lovely staff, they create a warm friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

This chalet along with a great skiing area makes for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights half board over new year. The hotel is fairly close to the ski lifts - a 10 min walk or frequent ski bus which stops right next to the hotel. The skiing is huge in the portes du soleil and suitable for all levels.
The hotel is a lovely friendly chalet hotel. Rooms are not huge (but rarely are in ski resorts), spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and small, but brand new shower rooms en suite - with excellent hot showers.
The public areas are comfortable.
But what makes this place terrific is the amazing food and wine and fantastic personal attention of Maggie and Mike who own and run the place. The food is truly top restaurant quality and varied every night and lovely afternoon tea! They were also incredibly understanding about our rather complex dietary requirements. Nothing was too much trouble.
We loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were the couple who wanted to stay for 7 nights and were lucky to be given a family room so we had lots of space. Also had a lovely sunny balcony with nice mountain views.

The food was very good. You are shown the menu at breakfast so if there is something you don't like they are quite happy to change it.

Our bathroom was spotless and had a good powerful shower.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Les Dents Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Dents Blanches

Address: 669A La Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 hotels in Morzine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Dents Blanches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Les Dents Blanches to your Saves list