We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beau Regard Morzine, Really worth it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Regard Hotel

Beau Regard Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beau Regard Hotel to your Saves list
Beau Regard Hotel
Les Bois-Venants | Morzine, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Morzine, France
1 review
“Beau Regard Morzine, Really worth it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We are currently staying in this hotel, the date is: 22nd March 2011. The welcome is excellent, the hotel is not a 5 star hotel, but if that is what you want....book a 5 star hotel!!!!

If you want to have good food and a decent clean room in a fantastic ski area then book here! Right next to the super Morzine lift and the super Morzine Intersport shop, leave your skis, boots etc there - free as long as you are hiring obviously!
The skiing at the moment is .... really good in the morning - very hard, fast piste skiing
and loads to go at with some fantastic views. Late afternoon is a very slushy,
because the sun is scorching all day!!!!! However the cold weather at night and the piste bashers are working a double act to make it all okay for the next day .

All in all we are having a fantastic time here in Morzine .... check you later and chollawolla from the Pegswood posse.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We had lowish expectations of the hotel, being just 2 star. However, although the rooms were basic, they were perfectly comfortable: we had a bath with a hand shower which was more than we expected and the bed was fine. Although there was no choice of menu for dinner, every night the food was excellent - with an amazing cheeseboard. Breakfast was very good too with plenty of choice. Claire, the owner, works all hours and is always on hand for any advice and tips on where to go. I injured my leg and I could not fault her or the staff for going out of their way to help and make the week enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Great comfortable hotel for ski trip, good location for slopes, good food , freindly staff , higghly recommended

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I have stayedat the Beau Regard 4 times now and I always look forward to going back. Claire and Joseph are great as is the food and the location is excellent for the village and the lifts. Many rooms have been upgraded this year adding to the experience. Also, try Huber Sport for your gear!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We have just returned from this hotel where we enjoyed excellent hospitality from Claire and her team. The dinners each evening were varied and always very good quality. The location of the hotel was good with only a short flat walk into the main town (over a bridge) and to Hubert Sports where we also received very good service for our ski hire.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I've stayed hear two times now and both times Claire and her husband have made myself and the rest of us more than welcome. With very good food clean rooms and lots of hot water. If you could please find another hotel first it would be much appreciated as I don't want it getting to full for me to go. Best hotel in Morzine for it's cost.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel at the end of January for the last three years and always found the owners Claire & Joseph to be very friendly & welcoming. The rooms are always clean & tidy even after I've chucked my clothes about after a manic day on the piste.The en-suite is always meticulously clean. The owners are very well geared up (and extremely tolerant) to handling ski parties of all sizes and nationalities and if there's a heavy dump of overnight snow it's great to watch Joseph astride his big Caterpillar tractor roaring around clearing the car park! We always go half board and enjoy hearty breakfasts and excellent evening meals. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Regard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Regard Hotel

Address: Les Bois-Venants | Morzine, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beau Regard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Regard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.