We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Champs Fleuris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Champs Fleuris to your Saves list
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice now and visited for dinner many times. Each time has been delightful, lovely rooms, lovely service and great food. Also a fantastic location right next to the piste

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
skipton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

just had a brilliant week skiing in Morzine and this hotel didn't disappoint.situated right next to the pleney lift it has an ideal situation and if you want to go to avoriaz the little train stop is just outside which will take you to the super morzine gondola. we had a room facing the nursery slopes which was comfortable and had a newly renovated bathroom with a bath and shower which you could change from side spray to ceiling spray and the toilet was separate.the hosts and the staff were all lovely and extremley friendly and would do anything for you plus they have a gorgeous dog called Gus who loved been made a fuss of. the food was lovely and plentiful. cannot fault this place at all. we have stayed in Morzine 3 times now at different places but this is the one i would come back to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were a group of 4 adults who have just come back from this hotel in Morzine. It was the best position for skiing back in the afternoon, no jostling with other skiers on the bus. The owners could not do enough for us. I don't eat meat or dairy, just fish occasionally (every night on this holiday though to make it easier for the chef) I was very impressed with my meals as sometimes I am treated as though I am a freak! Another reviewer complained about the fondue. If you ask they will bring you an alternative meal with ease.

We were very lucky that we had fantastic snow and wall to wall sunshine for the entire week, so we will definately be returning to this hotel next year. We will pay the supplement and have a room with a bath on the other side of the hotel as our room was tiny and the shower was very small with a shower curtain that sticks to your legs. I saw other rooms which looked lovely and had been renovated so will look forward to staying in one of those.

They had a conference going on while we were there which did not disturb us and live music 2 nights. The couple who run the hotel were charming and made sure everyone was happy. We liked their dog, Gus, who roamed the hotel!

I would recommend taking earplugs as you can hear the plumbing early in the morning and late at night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are bigger with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed over the Christmas week with my husband and two daughters at this very french wonderful 3 star (think it should be more!) hotel. If you want door step skiing then look no further! Very clean and tidy hotel, with fantastic hospitality and a very varied and filling breakfast and evening meal. They also catered for vegetarians, and were keen to please.
We were lucky to have rooms on the 2nd floor overlooking the slopes (212/214), each had a balcony with electric shutters to the sliding doors. Lovely bath and shower combined, with sink and separate toilet. Hairdryer provided. Spacious room with twin or double, plenty of storage and a bonus of tv with English channels. There is not tea or coffee making in the rooms, so take a travel kettle! Rooms were slightly hot, so slept with door open ajar with shutter down. My only slight complaint would be the beds weren't too comfy, perhaps because they use blankets and not duvets, but this would not put me off returning again. The rooms were cleaned and changed daily.
The main reception area also included a lounge with plenty of seating and a bar. There was also a pool and sauna, but we did not use this. A games room downstairs had table tennis and table football.
Breakfast was plentiful, with choices of fruit, yoghurts, cold meats, bacon and scrambled egg, breads and croissants. Choice of drinks and juices along with a fresh orange juicer, all of this was a buffet style. Dinner usually consisted of 4 or 5 courses, and I was very impressed with the choice and quality of food. There was always a buffet starter, ranging from salads, soup, king prawns, oysters, mexican and other themes. Usually there were 2 choices of main course, ranging from beef, fish, duck, veal all beautifully cooked. Once a week there is a beef and cheese fondu. Each night there was a cheese trolley with a massive selection of cheeses to try, and then a beautifully presented desert. Coffee was an extra charge, and there was an extensive wine list, and if you don't drink all of the bottle they will keep it for the next night for you.
Downstairs there are lockers for each room with plenty of space for your ski gear, and a stairway leading up to the front of the hotel, where just a few steps away you can access the Plenney cable car. Just on the roadside outside the hotel is the little 'train' that will take you through the village to the Super Morzine cable car. You can literally ski to door when you are skiing the Morzine area. If you are suing the ski school, the meeting point is right outside the hotel. There are plenty of shops for your ski hire, we used Snowbrainers online as have always found them very competitive.
Apres ski is fantastic due to the hotels location. Near all the great bars and club which my daughters loved, and some lovely shops to browse around and there is a Carrefore if you need any supplies.
All in all, this is one of the best ski holidays we have had, due to the hotels perfect location, great service, warm comfy rooms, great food and fantastic area to ski.
Thank you to all the very hard working staff at Champs Fleuris and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have just returned from a week staying at the Champs Fleuris hotel in Morzine. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel owners are very friendly and helpful, as are the staff. Our room was facing the mountain and was very clean, if a little tired. We had a large shared balcony and we loved the electronic shutters which meant we got a good nights sleep. We were impressed that we could access BBC 1 and 2 on the tv (unusual for most European hotels). My only complaint about the room was that we could hear all the plumbing from the rooms adjacent and above ours, every time a toliet was flushed, every time a bath was run, we heard it all, particularly first thing in the morning and around 6pm when every one comes in from a days skiing to get ready for dinner. The breakfast was really good with hot and cold choices, the dinners started off really well but went progessively downhill and hit rock bottom with the fondue evening. We found the Savoyard food very rich, but that was just how we felt and having said that the food was certainly generous and plentiful, tthere was even apres ski cake served around 4pm in the bar every day. The hotel is perfectly situated right next to the Plenery gondola and we were given a locker and combination code for our skis and boots (and not asked for a deposit!). I used the outdoor pool a couple of times, you have to ask for a bathrobe in reception which you can use all week. The temperature was pretty cold the first time I used it but warmed up later in the week when the sun shone on the 'indoor' cover. The skiing was dispapointing becasue there has not been much snow in Morzine this year, but I would come back and stay at this hotel again but book later and check there is plenty of snow first.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel lived up to everything that we had read in previous favourable reviews. Amazing staff, obviously happy in their work. Would recommend, and would go again! Very high quality food, impeccable service, fabulous atmosphere. Only moan is the noise in the early morning from bin lorries etc. - take earplugs!!

Well done to the owners for running such a happy hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Spent a week here w/my ski club. First time in France. The location was perfect, ski-in-out, right in town. Excellent staff and wonderful food. They could not do enough for us. Great entertainment and planned activities. Jean-marie and Veronique are the kindest hoteliers I have ever come across. Our group skis Europe every year and this was the best ever. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Champs Fleuris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.