We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Petit Dru

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel le Petit Dru to your Saves list
Hotel le Petit Dru
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 route des Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Lon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic- would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I travelled to this hotel for a short ski break with my 4 year old daughter. I was the first time we had been away on holiday, so although only a short trip there was a lot of planning involved. This hotel was recommended by the holiday company we booked with and I have to say not only is it the nicest hotel I have stayed in on a ski break they were incredibly accommodating of my 4 year old. For example, the evening meal is served at 7.30pm which was just a bit late for her to eat- so the hotel arranged for us to have a child's meal in the bar at 6pm which worked really well- she then joined me for supper in the Dining Room but with no pressure to eat. (The fantastic chef even accommodated this on an evening that he had a huge function to cater as well as guests at the hotel. The evening meal served in the restaurant was amazing (5courses) beautifully presented and really tasty. (The cheese fondue was a real highlight). The Pool was a great asset for afternoon entertainment when tired legs could not ski further!! Many guests commented on the great Sauna ( a facility I did not get to try). The staff were all fantastic, really friendly and went out of their way to assist and make things easier. It is situated just slightly out of the main village but the free bus service (bus stop just outside Hotel) is excellent and frequent. (We did walk back to the hotel on one occasion, it's actually only a 5/10 minute easy stroll). The hotel does have a ski hire facility, however as part of our package our equipment was hired from a different company in the village- it's worth noting that the ski hire shop in the village were happy for us to leave all our ski equipment there overnight- which made getting the bus much much easier! Our room overlooking the village was spacious, immaculately clean and really well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Overall a fantastic holiday and super hotel- would highly recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived in Morzine in a blizzard but upon arrival at the Chalet we had booked, found they had made a double booking. It was 10.00 at night on the busiest weekend of the year - two days before new years eve. We went door knocking for a place to stay - Hotel Samoyede was fully booked but Maria was very helpful - she called round a number of other hotels on our behalf and found us a room for the night at Hotel Le Petit Dru. It was -5C that night so we were very grateful not to have to sleep in the car. Herve and his team at Le Petit Dru were so helpful and kind... they bent over backwards to make sure we had a good time. The rooms were lovely, the food (especially on New Year's Eve) fantastic and its got a great jacuzzi, pool and steam room too! Best of all was the service though. Thank you Herve & Le Petit Dru!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Returned from a 4 night stay here yesterday with my partner and another couple. Booked through ski weekends who provided an excellent service from flights to transfers onwards. The hotel itself was lovely, just on the edge of morzine a 10 min walk to the centre if you leave the hotel on the basement floor, or the bus stops to ski lifts are just outside on the road from the top entrance. Very welcoming, we arrived after dinner had finished and it was no trouble for them to russle up a plate of meats and cheese.
Nice size room, with a bath. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of options from continental to cooked. Evening meal was excellent and lots of food, an appetiser, then soup, then starter, then main then a desert buffet. Service very good and very attentive.
The highlight of the hotel was definately the pool, jaccuzi, sauna and steam room!
Lovely bar area to relax in the evenings with pool table, football table and a lovely well behaved dog to play with!
All in all a lovely hotel and would definately recommend and return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Le Petit Dru over Christmas 2013 and found the hotel to be excellent.
The staff were all very helpful including sending out the mini bus to collect us on Christmas eve as the taxis had stopped working at no charge.
The Bar staff worked really hard as the hotel was full during our stay but we never had a problem getting a drink.
The food was excellent, five course meals every night, always something available for those that did not want to indulge in the full feast.
The walk in the mornings to take our daughter to ski school was about 15 minutes to the centre of town at the bottom of the Le Plenny chair lift.
The bus takes 5 minutes for the same journey or the opposite side of the road to go to Avoriaz.
The rooms are really clean and comfortable and next year i have been told they will be introducing tea and coffee facilities in each room.
The Sauna and steam room was really good and clean and the outdoor pool was very warm.
If we go back to Morzine we would definitely stay here again.
All in all i would rate this hotel as 9 out of 10.
Andy

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have visited Morzine on several occasions, but this was our first time staying here. The management and staff were very helpful and courteous. The ski bus stops just outside the hotel so the Morzine or Avoriaz runs are easily and quickly accessible.

The rooms are clean and tidy. The food was excellent throughout our stay.

Overall a great choice for this town, with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here at the last minute because our original hotel wasnt available due to refurbishment and our room overlooked the church and car park via our balcony. We enjoyed our pasta and salad at dinner, and we enjoyed the various french and swiss cheeses and cold meats at breakfast time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was lovely and clean and although the hotel set our room up wrong initially (two singles instead of a double), they changed it the next day. There was no wifi in our room though and it was sketchy in the main hall too. We had booked full board but were unable to eat there for a couple of nights as there was a fixed menu and not much flexibility for vegetarians (an offering of salad or vegetables instead of meat). But on the plus side the food we did have was great, the staff were fantastic and friendly and the jacuzzi was a real treat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Petit Dru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Dru

Address: 289 route des Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Petit Dru 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel le Petit Dru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Petit Dru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.