We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First summer holiday in a ski resort - brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges to your Saves list
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Taille de Mas de Nant | Morzine, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First summer holiday in a ski resort - brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

With nothing arranged for our summer holiday in 2012, we followed a recommendation and stayed at the Fleur des Neiges in Morzine. David and Delphine run this family owned chalet with the perfect mix of welcoming and efficient hospitality. The food was superb...from the fruit, croissants, cereals and bread enjoyed in the tranquil garden at breakfast time, to the delicious 4 course dinners (with local cheeses) each evening; the experience just got better and better. Louise and Paul (D&D's daughter and son) looked after our requests in the restaurant very well. We enjoyed 15 August holiday celebrations with an amazing gala lunch al fresco. The rooms are good, with modern bathrooms (shower), the bar area is cosy, comfortable and sociable, with board games available (appreciated by our children, aged 12 & 8). The pool was a great way to relax after a day in the mountains on (rented) bikes, and we made use of the tennis court and raquets provided. It is a short walk into town, which has a great buzz in the town centre and from where you can watch the paragliders whirling high above. There is a large swimming complex in the central valley, ice-rink, tennis, running track (fairly flat), skate park etc. Brochures in the hotel reception area, David and Delphine, or the Tourist Office can help you decide which of the many, many local activities to schedule into your stay. With a week of warm, sunny weather during our stay, we enjoyed a perfect family summer break - we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel and were made very welcome on arrival with a free cold beer.

The owners are lovely and speak fluent French and English.

The hotel is in a perfect location (a short walk from restaurants) off the drunks' route home so nice and quiet.

Our room was spotlessly clean (not huge) but everything you require.

Breakfast was super: you could squeeze your own fresh juice (oranges provided); hot pastries, cheeses, varied yoghurts etc etc etc.

Bike storage is available (take locks) and parking is free on-site.

We didn't use the pool but it looked good (small) but we used the garden area for our bike work shop and R'n'R.

Would I stay here again? Yes definitely.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes definitely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for a week during our vacation in France and Switzerland in summer 2012. This is a fantastic family run hotel, runned by a former canadian hockeyplayer, his french wife, and their son and daughter are also helping out. From the moment we stepped in, to the moment we left, we felt welcome - and the hotel just got this speciel cosy atmosphere that you very seldom find in hotels. The rooms are very nice, sleeping quality good, nice bathrooms and the complementary breakfast is very nice, and you can make your own freshly pressed orange juice, very nice.
The hotel has a bar that is open all day until midnight, a nice garden where you can have your breakfast or your drink, a small swimming pool and a tennis court which is free to use for the hotel guests, they will even lend you rackets and tennisballs. Down stairs they have a game room.
The restaurant serves you absolutely excellent food, no wonder that the restaurant is mentioned in the Michellin guide of 2011.
And if you are there by public transportation, the hotel provides you with transportation to the 18 hole golf course at Les Gets, very nice course. If you are visiting the hotel during the winter there are 650 km´s of connected slopes to ski on, and once again the hotel provides you with shuttlebus to the nearby liftstations (five to ten minutes by foot).
And in summer biking is the big thing in Morzine - if you are going to rent roadbikes or MTB´s - you just go down the road from the hotel make a right turn at the lower mainroad and the first bikeshop on your left hand side, which is runned by an english couple, provides you with excellent service, good prices and good quality MTB´s and roadbikes. We did some roadbiking while we were there, and there are some excellent climbs just next to Morzine, we did the 10 km and 700 heightmeter climb to Col de la Jeux Plane, and the 14 km 760 heightmeter climb to Avoriaz the next day.
It is very seldom I give a five star recomendation of a hotel - and I travel a lot leisurely and professional. This is one of the most pleasant surprises I ever had in a Hotel - and the best small hotel I ever stayed in. So when we go back to ski in Morzine, this is the hotel, we will stay in, and if you are visiting Morzine, this is the hotel you wanna be in!
So we can give this hotel our absolutely best recomendations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Delphine and David have established a charming, relaxing and thoroughly welcoming hotel. All the staff are kind and attentive without feeling overbearing, the bar area is warm and extremely relaxing after a day on the slopes, the chairs so comfortable it was tempting to nod off. The food is great, an extensive choice at breakfast and a delightfully authentic Savoyard dinner in the evening. The hotel seems to cater equally well for families, couple or groups of friends. Close enough to town and the lifts for easy access but far enough away for some peace and quiet. Simply excellent, thank you

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was my 4th visit to this town and my husbands 10th and we always stay here. This hotel, friendly staff and owners (Dave and Delphine) are always eager to serve your needs what ever they may be. I have a bad back. Beds are comfortable as well! Food is always top notch. Wine and cheese with dinner makes it just that much better. Morzine is just a lovely town (we have only been there in the winter). Nice bar at the hotel. Comfortable, easy type chairs for relaxing in lounge area with a two sided fireplace and also an area for kids with puzzles, and other activities. Downstairs there is also ping pong, and other type games to keep you busy. Heated pool for the winter month's if you want to enjoy. Great for families. Highly recommend if you are ever in Morzine. :)

Room Tip: Dave and Delphine are eager to help you. If you have a disability, or concern (sleep issues) or oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Delphine and David and their equally charming staff hosted a group of us (30 people) for a week. The care and service were top notch, the food was bountiful and excellent, and the entire hotel was kept warm and cozy in spite of morbidly freezing temps. Lovely bar and sitting area with log fireplace, warning: you'll stay up late. Very good accommodations for skiers (ski room with boot warmers) with transport to the two lifts in town. Oh, and THE BEST breakfast in Morzine!!! Definitely to be repeated..Merci Delphine et David!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Top quality hospitality from two natural hosts.
food was great - i challenge you to get through all 5 courses 2 nights in a row.
hotel is 5-10 mins walk from super morzine and Le Pleney.

would go back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Address: Taille de Mas de Nant | Morzine, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.