We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chalet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Save
You added More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca to your Saves list
355, Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Glasgow
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Another superb chalet from More Mountain.

Jirishanka is situated in the centre of town, less than three minutes flat walk to the Super Morzine gondola but ten minutes to Le Pleney. It's only a short flat walk to the shops, bars and restaurants too.

The chalet hosts, Phill and Sophie, were exceptional and More Mountain have a track record of picking the best people. The food and wine were very nice and we were very pleased about this aspect of our stay.

This is a new chalet in its second season and is in very good condition throughout and is very well appointed. The bedrooms are small and lack usable storage and hanging space and there is nowhere to dry wet clothes properly.

The communal areas and hot tub are in good condition and very comfortable for 14 people to exist in without ever getting under each other's feet.

The chalet is on a main road and this is noisy at night and when the local authorities clear snow from the roads and pavements.

Would I go back? Oh, yes..!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyll, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Having used More Mountain before we knew we were in for a treat last week.

Jirishanca is close to everything, looks fantastic and is scrupulously clean, well laid out and the service we had was absolutely top notch.

Our hosts were extremely attentive and gave us the right balance of involvement and letting us relax.

The food and wine was superb, and the overall experience was great. The only tiny thing I would change is the room I was in had little clothes hanging space, but it was a very small issue. Well done More Mountain and see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had a great skiing holiday staying in Chatel Jirishanca with a group of 15. It is located only a few minutes walk from the Super Morzine lift and the bars and restaurants. Very well equipped with comfortable compact bedrooms and lounging around areas. Great hot tub after a day's skiing with the most welcome G&T's served by Phil. Phil and Sophie were the best hosts ever. So obliging and easy to get on with. Everything done quietly without a fuss. Sophie's food was fabulous and her cakes wonderful. They were excellent hosts and I would highly recommend them both. Thank you for a super holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Brilliant ski holiday made even better by Phill & Sophie our chalet hosts who were both invisible and VERY visible when the need arose. Great combo. Must teach them to say no sometimes! Oh and the Chalet was fantastic too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

From the warm and friendly welcome and all the way through our stay Sophie and Phill were outstanding Chalet hosts. Nothing was ever a problem and every request was met with a "can do" attitude. During the week they just became part of our group and it was a pleasure to sit down and enjoy their company over a cuppa or a glass of vino. Sophies food is yummy and Phills timing of G&T's in the hot tub impeccable!!
Chalet Jirishanca is in a great location right in the heart of Morzine. Very easy access to the Super Morzine lift but also to the bars and restaurants. There is plenty of room for a large group, we never felt on top of one another and there was 15 of us!
Would have no hesitation recommending More Mountain as a company, Chalet Jirishanca as a lovely chalet and Sophie and Phill as wonderful and very hospitable Chalet Hosts!
Thank you for a great week guys! Cant wait to return again sometime! x

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is my third stay with More Mountain - different chalet, same fabulous service!! Fantastic food, lovely free flowing wine all prepared and served lovingly by Phill and Sophie.. The living space, with a log burner was the perfect space for all 15 of us to fit - with another lounge area if anybody wanted to get away for a while. The bedrooms aren't huge but but beautifully presented. Overall a great holiday with fantastic hosts who took everything in their stride and were so helpful in sorting out anything that arose. I can't recommend More Mountain highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Chalet Jirishanca 2nd week in January. The Chalet is in an execellent location a few minutes walk from the Super Morzine lift and the bars and restaurants although transport to other lifts/locations was available everyday if required. The food and service provided by our hosts Phil and Sophie was exemplary and, as others have stated, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I marked my room as average as found it a bit small. Others in the chalet were bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Address: 355, Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.