We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Jirishanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Save
You added More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca to your Saves list
355, Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chalet Jirishanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wendy and Fin were great hosts very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The chalet is nice and modern, loved the woodburning stove it made the place so cosy
the hot-tub was a bonus also, great to relax in after a day on the slopes.
On the downside some of the bedrooms were on the small side with not alot
of space for clothes. L`Occitane toileteries only include 2 mini shower gels and 2 handcreams for the week so bring your own! The towels probably could have done with a change once or twice.
We all had a great week in spite of the changeable weather and I would recommend chalet Jirishanca. Moran family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Chalet is part of More Mountain and is run by fantastic chalet hosts ' Finn and Wendy'. We arrived on Sunday and the service in the Chalet has been second to none. The Chalet is luxurious and we are served breakfast in the morning afternoon tea and a five star three course dinner in the evening . If you are wanting a holiday whereby you are spoilt rotten and provided with luxurious accommodation the Jirishanca is the place to be with chalet hosts Wendy and Finn. Wendy bakes superb cakes which are waiting every day when you come in from a hard day. There is nothing I can say that is negative , the experience was great and I would not go anywhere else .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to have Fin and Wendy as your hosts, then you will be fine, wherever you are. In order to match them, Chalet Jirishanca needs the snagging list to be fixed. The location is very good, the difference is not yet in the detail.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The dynamic duo of Wendy and Fin are certainly worth a gold medal! More Mountain is privileged to have them as chalet hosts. Charming, cheerful and chatty, they were the perfect hosts. From the moment of arrival, our three generation family party were made to feel welcome and at home. The lovely rooms were quickly allocated, and the routine workings of the chalet and its equipment clearly explained. Transport was on hand, if needed, to the nearby access points to the slopes. Our family needs seemed to be anticipated. The hot tub was a massive hit and a marvellous cure for aching limbs after a day on the slopes, or for pure fun for five children! Drinks, of all varieties(!) were always on hand and very welcome. Cooked breakfasts were a great luxury, afternoon cakes looked forward to by all, and children's teas and adults' dinners all savoured and enjoyed for their suitability and variety. Thank you, Wendy and Fin! Pat C

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely new Chalet, and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Fin and Wendy.
We all had a fantastic week, despite less than perfect weather. The food was always excellent, and a selection of beautiful cakes were left out for us every afternoon. Would definately recommend chalet Jirishanka!
Richard G.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the word go we were spoilt rotten by our very warm and down to earth chalet hosts Wendy & Finn. Not only was the chalet of very high calibre, for me it was all about the care. From getting van lifts to and from the ski lifts (a luxury never had before) to being handed champagne whilst soaking in the hot tub along with fantastic meals these guys were exceptionally attentive and kind. Morzine is a buzzy resort with something for everyone, the mountains were gloriuos and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks More Mountain and of course Wendy & FInn!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a fantastic week in Morzine in Feb 2013, which was not just down to the amazing powder but also the welcome we had from More Mountain and our Chalet hosts Wendy and Findlay. The Chalet was as good as it looks on the photos but what makes a chalet holiday work is the people who run it. From the outset we were treated with such a positive warm welcome. At no point did the attitude seem foced or fake and we all got on as if friends.
There was nothing to much for them and they were excellent with the kids. We also say a big thank you from the company as we were even visited from the owners to check we were happy with our accommodation. The skiing was amazing over that week and the day guiding we got from Wendy and Findlay was really helpful in giving us a good idea of the best areas to ski (good touch!!). Thanks again and hopefully see you all next year. Matt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Address: 355, Route de la Plagne, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.