We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and plenty of it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mammas

Mammas
Rue du Bourg, Morzine, France
0450743162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 126 Restaurants in Morzine
Cuisines: Italian, British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and plenty of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great take away for good tasty food.Pizza is good , noodles amazing, fish and chips just like home.Gets busy on a Wednesday so order early!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tignes, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Quick, healthy and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was going through Morzine and needed a quick healthy feed. Mamma's is the place! Very varied menu, noodles, pizzas, wraps and fish&chips. I went for the Pad Thai. Tasty! Was warned of a 15m wait, it turned out to be less than 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

When you don't want to dine at one of Morzine's many formal (expensive!), sit-down restaurants, you can pop into Mammas for some great food. Good selection of pizzas and noodle dishes. I especially appreciated that they marked the vegetarian dishes on the menu. And the atmosphere of the place is very cheery. Just a handful of tables, and also comfortable bar seating so if you are eating alone you can look out on the street and feel completely comfortable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opio, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Chips and curry sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Discovered Mamma's last year on our annual trip to Morzine and were very impressed with the Singapore noodles, and loved the chips and curry sauce. This year we again loved the chips with curry sauce, and friendly service but were most disappointed with the noodles, they bore no resemblance to the crisp, fresh Singapore noodles from last year.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic, I love this place so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to post this review as I am sitting at home in England wishing I could teleport to Morzine for 30 minutes just to eat a mamas, I have eaten there for most of my holiday 2 years in a row now. The staff are so kind, the menu has something for everyone and the dolomite pizza is probably my favourite or their burgers or pasta. Sigh. Ten out of ten, take me back please.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammas also viewed

Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Mammas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mammas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.