We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week With Hugski Holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hugski Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hugski Holidays
Save
You added Hugski Holidays to your Saves list
Les Gets, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Week With Hugski Holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing week at Chalet Gentiane, Les Gets. Tony and Becky cooked delicious meals every day and were fantastic hosts always on hand to help. The Chalet is very spacious with a huge fire and array of sofas to laze about on. We used the sauna after every ski session and even managed a few games on the Wii. The slopes are a moments walk away and we had great skiing all over Les Portes Soleil.
We can't wait to go back next season. Thankyou to everyone at Hugski for a brilliant week!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just home from an amazing week in Chalet Gentiane, Les Gets. Lucy and Hugo really made all the ski admin so easy - ski hire, transfers, passes, ski lessons for the kids etc. The chalet was incredibly comfortable and homely but with a level of service second to none. Children and adults alike felt very spoilt all week but undoubtably the highlight for us all was the spectacular food - a massive treat and we will be returning for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy p, Owner at Hugski Holidays, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Juliette! We loved having you all, you polished off the plates nicely! See you next year xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We squeezed 14 friends into Chalet Alpazure, and had a fantastic time - from the off Lucy was very helpful giving us all the required information and took a lot of the pain out of organising our trip. When we got to the chalet, we were me by Doug and Agnieszka who made us feel very at home, and made us fantastic food throughout the week. The guys happily dropped us off and picked us up at the slopes every day, a great time was had by all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We're just back from our second stay at Chslet Alpazure and we had another great week. Doug and Aga were both fantastic and easily lived up to the high Hugski standards. As always nothing seemed too much trouble for them or owner Lucy.

Food, wine, rooms, entertainment and ferrying around the resort were all great. Can't recommend them highly enough

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hugski are a great company to deal with. From the first e-mail to last, Lucy was so attentive to every detail and flexible, making sure our holiday was going to be tailored to suit all 10 of us. We had a fantastic week in the chalet with hosts, Andy and Gie, they made us feel so welcome and at home. It’s the first time we’ve ever been away for Christmas and they really did go above and beyond to make it so memorable. Aside from endlessly supplying us with amazing food, nothing was too much trouble; they were so adaptable with everything from menus to pick up times.
The menus were all lovely; with a mixed group of teenagers, adults, allergies & odd diets, it should have been a nightmare catering for us! Whilst they left some space for the lovely desserts they there was plenty to go round and we all enjoyed trying new things. We can’t actually think of a night when plates weren’t cleared!! The chalet was cosy, welcoming & absolutely ideal for our 2 families, everyone definitely made the most of its facilities. The Go Pros were brilliant and Hugo’s help with them, planning routes and advice on places to go was invaluable . Whilst we were originally looking for ski in/out, Andy’s taxiing services were excellent, he made it so easy for us getting to Ardent and back that we hardly noticed the ride and it was no hardship to enjoy a couple of drinks in Happy Hours at the end of the day! The extra services they offer, lift passes, ski equipment delivery & collection, were the icing on the cake to make it such a relaxing & special holiday for us all. We all thought that Gie & Andy did a great job in only their second week hosting. On top of all this, the skiing across the whole Portes du Soleil area was fantastic, a great mix of runs for all appetites, and some lovely mountain bars for the odd vin chaud...or two...We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great stay again with hugski
Those guys know how to run a chalet.
Great location , great facilities , super food, nice people , good value
I have stayed in both locations and both fantastic .... Best chalet experience and as good as any five star hotel! From the staff right down to the small details Scottish seaweed soaps from Scotland!!!
Menu was superb my only complaint ...
I had to come home!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy p, Owner at Hugski Holidays, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you Mr Snape for your kind review, we loved having you back for your escape weekend. Glad you liked the Scottish soaps, had to be done!
See you in February
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Delicious food and wine, kind, knowledgeable hosts, warm, cosy atmosphere, and very good skiing, with some lovely woodland runs. This really is a special place to stay, where nothing is too much for Hugo and Lucy. After a week we felt completely relaxed and spoiled.. I'm going back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hugski Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hugski Holidays

Address: Les Gets, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious catered chalet holidays in Les Gets, the Alps. 8 comfortable bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, a huge open log fire in a big living space, lots of comfortable seating, delicious food with 4 course dinners every night, great accessibility to slopes wit the chairlift just 2mis away, and cosy atmosphere. Hugski Holidays provides a tailored service for all our guests making sure they have their perfect holiday. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hugski Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.