We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of More Mountain - La Cabine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - La Cabine
2561 Route de la Manche, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As I had never been skiing before, I was slightly apprehensive about what to expect from chalet holiday. I had nothing to worry about though, as Sam and Laura and the rest of the More Mountain crew literally think and sort out everything and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible (including pointing out the calmer blue slopes for novices like myself!). The chalet was amazing and spotless, the food delicious and the surroundings beautiful. Thank you so much to Sam and Laura who are truly awesome! All I worry about is any future skiing holiday won't live up to it ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay for a week of snowboarding, pampering, relaxation, food and drink!

Laura and Sam went above and beyond their call of duty of chalet hosts. We never wanted for anything!

The chalet itself was beautiful, with a cosy lounge area overlooking the mountains, the beds were so comfy, towels provided for the bathroom and even an extra one for the trips to the jacuzzi and a lovely waffle dressing gown as well.

There is a chill out area downstairs, a well stocked bar, cocktails on request and not forgetting the homemade toffee vodka - perfect to warm you up on the slopes as the chalet provides hip flasks.

The food was so delicious and there was always plenty of it.

We had drop offs every morning to the slopes and pick ups in the evening from town if you didnt want to catch the ski bus.

This was such fabulous value for money and I cannot recommend it enough!

Thanks Laura and Sam for all your hard work and thanks to More Mountain for providing a little piece of heaven in the snow!

Anna xx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Perfect chalet for anyone spending a week on the slopes.. We were looked after so well, everything you could possibly need (walkie talkies, boot warmers, cocktails brought to jacuzzi) and always service with a smile...delish food, lots of soft cushions & comfortable places to chill after one to many whacks to the behind of a learner snowboarder as well as lots of available booze !!

Total relaxation, fab break for groups & families, hardworking people who don't want to lift a finger for a week..everything included, actually really great value considering the price of meals and drinks in Morzine restaurants.

Thank you More Mountain, esp Laura & Sam x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing week in La Cabine. From the moment we decided to book, More Mountain were incredibly proactive and helpful in ensuring we got the most out of our holiday including great value rental and lift pass advice.

From the second we arrived at La Cabine, Sam and Laura did everything possible to ensure our holiday was relaxing, stress-free and enjoyable. Champagne and canapes on arrival set the tone for the week and the food and drink was all amazing throughout. The hot tub on the deck outside was certainly my favourite feature and by the end of the week I could get from front door in full snowboard gear to hot tub with a beer in hand in under a minute, where I would stay until dinner was ready.

Even on Sam and Laura's one day off (Wednesday) they had our restaurant and taxi booked in advance. Whilst the chalet is a few minutes outside Morzine itself this made it mice and quiet and the buses/taxis (and if you time it right, Sam's van) made it easy to get into town. Sam gave us all lifts to and from the mountain each day, even if we were in a few different groups and heading to different places.

It really was a great week and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Cabine and More Mountain to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice week been well looked after by our fabulous hosts Sam and Laura.
Hot tub was always immaculately clean and ready to use.
If you have a day off from boarding there's a really nice walk up to the lake.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A fantastic service was provided by all the More Mountain crew arranging transfers and lift passes to keep everything as easy as possible. Our chalet hosts Sam & Laura were amazing, the food was fantastic and the service exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble, from getting taken to the lifts in the morning and being picked up in the evening, Sam even lent me a pair of shoes when I lost mine… The chalet was gorgeous and had every comfort I can think of and many I couldn’t have thought of… I’ve already booked my next holiday staying with More Mountain again… Looking forward to staying with you again, thanks guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had the best week snowboarding and our stay at La Cabine was everything we could have wanted plus more. Sam and Laura were simply fabulous hosts and there were numerous extra touches throughout the week that made our stay even more enjoyable. Having been out snowboarding all day, feeling exhausted it was lovely to know we were in good hands being brought back from the mountain by Sam, arriving to freshly made cakes and a steaming hot tub in the afternoon. The service was impeccable throughout, from champagne & canapés on arrival to cocktails in the hot tub not to mention the excellent and varied three course meal every night! Sam and Laura were also excellent in giving advice regarding places to snowboard in specific weather conditions with boarders of varying ability as well as booking our restaurant and taxi on their one day off! The chalet itself was stunning and it was actually nice being slightly out of town as it was much quieter. Everything was perfectly clean and nice and modern with lovely areas to relax. Getting into town was never an issue so we had the best of both worlds! The extra bits and bobs like the use of walkie talkies and boot drying room made everything even better. I was definitely sad when the holiday was over and would go back in a flash!! I will definitely recommend La Cabine and More mountain to friends and family - thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms at the top at the front were great -quiet, spacious with an en suite and shared balcony- would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to More Mountain - La Cabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - La Cabine

Address: 2561 Route de la Manche, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 99 Specialty lodging in Morzine
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Mountain - La Cabine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added More Mountain - La Cabine to your Saves list